Help in the house in majestic Santa Fe, New Mexico

Country

Estados Unidos

183 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    i am a mature while youthful, artistic, yogi single mom with toddler boy twins. we have a spacious home with lots of wholesome play, athletics, music, dance, outdoor activity.

    We have hosted since they were born, and I did a workaway volunteer in greece while trying to conceive them!

    I like being able to host young travelers while gaining support in tending the house, the grounds, gardens, cooking and errands. I am extremely busy being a hands-on mom while also starting up two businesses so that we can have financial stability. Our helper must be highly reliable, honest, self sufficient, a fast and detailed learner and must be happily in the spirit of exchanges that provide mutual benefit. good at making commitments and also being flexible. i want my guests to feel that our hosting supports their travel and i want to feel that we receive support for our complex lives as well.

    (i am raising my children bi-lingual in hebrew - if you are fluent in that language it would be a plus for us!)

    FOUR WEEK or more commitment, renewable up to 3 months.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️PLEASE NOTE IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING WRITING TO US: we have had some very good mutually beneficial experiences with workawayers, we look forward to more, and i have been a workawayer in the past myself. YET- i have had numerous inquiries that propose themselves as very enthusiastic and ready to "apply", i respond with my precious little time and energy, only to find out their plans have changed or never really could work out for them in the first place.
    PLEASE ONLY WRITE TO US IF YOU ARE HONESTLY ENTHUSIASTIC AND TRULY READY, WITH ALL YOUR OWN ARRANGEMENTS, TO APPLY.

    i do consider this an application when you write to me: it means - "i want to apply for this opening to be hosted", and i respond thoroughly. we then interview each other in detail. DO ALSO ASK in your initial message any specific questions that might help you decide IF to apply and state it that way for me, please. examples might be: do i have to change diapers? can you accommodate a pet? is your neighborhood safe? what kind of bed is it? i mean by the examples that you might need more detail than in the below profile description to decide if you want to apply.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    as my background is in the sacred and healing arts, our household upholds the sweet and sacred: based in good wholesome embodied fun, balanced activity with rest, and mutual inspirations. we like song, dance and play.
    i am raising young children in some unique ways, very attentive to what is nourishing and whole for their formation. already other workawayers have commented about enjoying learning from this. it is as well unique to be present to a single-mother-by-choice also devoted to entreprenurial business/service projects.

    i can offer my volunteers a very unique perspective on both the performing and healing arts (and where they overlap) as those were my professions for over two decades. i am experienced for over half of my life in meditation, yoga and authentic movement and can guide workawayers to teachers/groups locally.

    hoping the volunteer will want to enjoy interacting with santa fe artists, natural areas, even classes or culture here in her off-time. i can guide you to connect with both people and places. its a lovely town filled with lovely people and a great number of artists. yoga is popular, as well as all kinds of music, choirs, singing, theater, museums. a few nice colleges too.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    help in the house. cleaning, cooking, shopping, grounds and garden/pet care (minimal),

    we would like a high level of conscientiousness, honesty, as well as accountability and excellent communication skills, for everyone to have the best experience of our sharing - this is absolutely essential.
    Please provide reference letters that can speak to the above qualities.

    your basic schedule will be set and agreed to by both of us during , or before, the first week of your stay.
    15 hours, on 3-4 days of the week, some food provisions are shared.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we have built an outdoor room for guests! it is SO sweet. it is SMALL - just 7'x7', and has a comfy twin bed, shelving, hanging space, heat, electric outlets and lamps....cozy pillows and blankets and it's own little kitchenette...but has no plumbing.

    in the house is a full bath for your use, shared with the family.
    Access to the main house, our common areas, shower, laundry and kitchen is specific - there are many hours a day these are available and some that they are not. we can talk about it in your interview.

    the house is spacious with grounds and outdoor furniture around. we have bunnies too. gardens in plating seasons. around, ... plus nearby park and walking in arroyo (though its suburbia, there is a bit of wilds just across the street).

    some food can be prepared in your room with a small kitchenette. You are provided clean drinking water, in a large dispenser, in your room as well. We will share some of our kitchen stock and mostly you shop, prep your food as you wish. if you do not come with a vehicle, you can food shop when we go. likely borrow a bike. there is one supermarket and pharmacy in an easy walking distance, or bike.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    santa fe town is a piece of art in itself! all adobe architecture, very quaint, clean and sweet. hotsprings not far, wondrous forests to climb through, deep deserts too, even skiing right here! hoping you would enjoy time off in the area, plus maybe take an art class or academic class or two...

    if you can speak hebrew with us too, great! i am raising them bi-lingual.... but only english is necessary.

    public transport is possible but not easy. biking works well in good weather.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    14 hours, some food provisions are shared.




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 137146332984