1 / 4

Help our family with taking care of our eleven year old child while exploring local nature and history in Segovia, Spain

  • 18 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 1 mar 2024



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    We are a family of two, Nico and Nieves. Nico is 11. I am a little older... We have a dog, Cantón. And we live in a small place, Hontanares de Eresma, which is 10 kms from Segovia, the beautiful old town with the Román aqueduct. We are not far from Madrid either.
    It is a calm place with lots of families and Kids. If you like nature, this is the place. And if you like art and culture, Madrid is an hour away.
    We need mostly help with Nico, because sometimes I have meetings and dont want to leave him alone, and walking our dog.
    We have a two-floor house with four bedrooms and a patio. You would have a single room with its own bathroom. And if you like workkng outside, perhaps you can help us arranging the outside.
    For me, the most important is to spend time with Nico when I am not there, and perhaps help him with English practice.
    Someone who speaks English and some Spanish would be ideal. Someone who likes belng outdoor, cycling, etc.
    As for length of stay, better al least a month with us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you like nature, this is the place; if you like history, we are surrounded by castles and Segovia, with its Roman acueduct; if you like to experience life in a small place, if you like children and doing activities with them, cycling, playing sports, etc, this will suit you!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Help with taking care of an 11 year old child and with English practice, and help with a dog at a small place in Old Castille called Hontanares de Eresma, near Segovia and an hour away from Madrid.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    There is a free room with a bed, wardrobe, desk, Internet connection, small tv and a primate bathroom next to it.
    We could have dinner together and get to know each other more, try to speak English or Spanish if you want to learn it. Breakfast and lunch you could do on your own.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In Hontanares the best things are the people and the paths to go walking or do sport, we are close to the Camino de Santiago and close to Guadarrama, nice for hillwalking.
    Segovia has plenty of museums, Madrid is an hour away and has tons of things to offer. At the weekend we could go around and show you the area, either go hillwalking, go places, etc.
    .Transport from Segovia to Madrid is very frequent. Transport from Hontanares to Segovia not so much, there are 5 buses a day, but for sure we can give you a lift.
    We had an au pair last year and we had a good time with her!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Tengo fibra.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Máximo 3-4 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 137115479398