Native English speaker to join our family in Bergamo, nearby Milan, Italy

Country

Italia

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ciao :-) We are a happy positive and open Italian family. We are looking for a native girl/lady from UK or Ireland, who can teach English while playing with our two children. You must be very positive, funny, calm and responsible.

    Something about us: My husband is from Rome while I come from Turin. We live in the beautiful Bergamo, nearby Milan, since 2017 after several years in Germany. Our family also includes our daughter Aspasia, 6 years old (in January 2023 she will be 7) and our son Tiberio, 4 years old (in December he will be 5). Aspasia is friendly, she smiles a lot, but not when she just wakes up;) , she is very curious and creative. She speaks fluent italian, and actually speaks a lot. Tiberio is also speaking italian very well. He is the quiet kid, he laughs a lot, always positive and calm. They like singing, drawing, swimming, playing outside and reading a lot of books.

    We like to: go by bicycle, eat good food and well, walk, swim, visit new places, go to the mountains, to the seaside, play tennis and organise parties. My husband tries to play cello ;) and he loves to go sailing.

    Since 5 years we are used to have german au pair girls from September until June to help me during the school months and teaching german to my children. So you can also talk with our ex au pair girls if you need more information about our family. I have also references from them, but only one in the English language.

    I was also an au pair in England and in Germany, so I know what it means to stay in a family, who you don't know, but we will do
    our best to help you and integrate you in our family, to feel you as a member of our family :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will stay with an Italian family who arrives from different parts of Italy but with also an international background. We can talk with you only in italian, so that you can learn and/or improve your italian language. You will know better Bergamo, but also Milan, Lake of Garda, of Como, of Iseo etc.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Around the 19-20th of October our new german au pair girl will come to Bergamo and before, from September to the middle of October we are looking for a native girl/lady from UK or Ireland, who speaks well and clear English to teach it to our children.
    They have english lessons in the kindergarden and watch on TV cartoons in English , so they can understand a lit bit your language. Aspasia can build some phrases and Tiberio says some english words, but in September they will go to the International School and we would like that they practice the language to improve their vocabulary, listening and understanding. You have to speak a lot while playing with them, reading books, playing memory games, telling stories etc. With Aspasia it would be good, if you teach her also how to write some words and phrases.

    I will ask you to help me to take them a shower and take care of them while I am cooking. When the school and the kindergarten will begin, you have to pick up Tiberio or Aspasia, while I pick up the other one.

    Sometihing about our day during the school: In the morning my husband goes to work and comes back in the evening. At the moment I do not work. Aspasia and Tiberio wake up between 7 and 8, we have breakfast and off we go to kindergarten until 4pm. In September 2022 Aspasia will go to the International School of Bergamo. In the afternoon we can either play or walk in the park or go swimming outdoor or have kids at home or visit them. Dinner is around 7-7:30 pm. A couple of books to read and off to bed around 20-20:30. That is usually our days during the weeks.

    After breakfast, lunch and dinner you have to clear the table or help me to do that and put everything in the dishwasher and if it is dirty, sweeping the floor of the kitchen. In general: the kitchen after every eating has to be clean and tidy. Usually I do it and you stay with the children, but I can ask you to do that.

    I could ask you to full/empty the dishwasher and/or the washing maschine and hang the wet laundry of the children. Every help to do these things is welcomed.

    We offer an own room/your small apartment (more information below), our kitchen is at your complete disposal for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and if you like and love to cook, you can do it of course or you can do it with me.

    If you want to speak or learn Italian, I will help you and I can talk with you only in my language.

    All mornings and Saturdays and Sundays are free. Then you will have the opportunity to explore and immerse yourself in our culture. I need you from 14 until 20 o'clock. But about the hours we can speak directly.

    Contact me to get to know us better
    Thanks ♥ ️🤗

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own 'little flat', with separate entrance and bathroom. You will have 3 small rooms, your own fridge (no kitchen) and your tv, big screen. We live in third floor and in a big 240mq apartment and you will live above us, so in the 4th and last floor. You will use our kitchen and you will eat with us, if you would like of course.

    Our apartment is near to the city centre, in 10-15 minutes on foot you are in the centre of the downtown, in 3-5 minutes by bus, the same for Città Alta, the uptown

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bergamo is a beautiful town from the middle age, 120.000 inhabitants and directly looking at the mountains. We live 10-15 minutes on foot from downtown, 1 hour from Milan, 30 minutes from Monza, close to Lake Garda, Lake Como and the Alps, 2 hours from the seaside. Verona, Padova, Venice are also easy to reach by train.

    I am still wondering, how many events Bergamo organises during the year.
    The city offers a lot to young people and it has a lot of Erasmus students from all the world.

    There is very much to visit if you like historical monuments, museums...

    Bergamo has two City centres, both of them are in 10-15 minutes easy to reach and on foot from our apartment.

    I know from our ex au pairs also some young girls from different countries and I can bring you in contact with them.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 136515499369