Help us on our project in Torre del Mar, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

285 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    235

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are setting up a project in Torre del Mar, 30 kms east of Malaga.

    The property is 800m2 which includes 2 apartments a swimming pool and 2 large patios and is a 10-minute walk away from town. We have various projects to do throughout the property. The project is a digital nomad centre with cinema, gym and games area and a vending area for drinks and snacks if you have building & maintenance skills and want to be part of the project drop us a message and lets chat.

    We are decorating the project in an industrial style and there will be a 2/3 workawayers at a time with things like painting, bricklaying, tiling and general DIY so if you have a general maintenance knowledge that would be ideal we are also looking for someone aside that can help with cooking, cleaning for the workawayers I am capable but as I am in a wheelchair I will need help with some of the hosting duties. The place is big and plenty of comfortable spaces for you to relax in in your spare time. We have a large patio and we have a hill and scrub area behind us if you like evenings watching the sunset the views are stunning we are in the countryside with plenty of walks all around but we are aslso close to town.

    The evenings are warm so we generally chill and play card & board games in the evening but there is also plenty going on as we are close to a holiday resort and there are chillout areas for you to relax in.

    One of our group is a vet so we have dogs, cats, birds and soon chickens. Just letting you know just in case of allergies.

    We are situated a 10 minute walk from Torre del Mar where there is good bus connections to Malaga, Nerja, and Granada etc. If you like to spend some time sightseeing we have Granada (1.5hr), Malaga (30mins), Marbella (1hour 45 mins), Rhonda (2 hrs) Seville (3hrs), and Cordoba (1.5hrs) away by bus.

    We are fully equipped with kitchen, dishwasher and bathrooms etc we also have a laundry room & washing machine we have internet throughout the property

    I work as a web developer but during the next few months we will be concentrating on adding the finishing touches to the project. We eat a general low fat mediteranean diet with a lot of salads, pastas etc I don't drink or smoke anymore but if you wish to feel free to smoke on the patio/terraces.

    We are 2 brothers and my brothers wife with 2 children. Both my brother and I have Muscular Dystrophy which means we aren't very ambidexterous but we are both very independant.

    I thank you for taking the time to read through our project and hope you come by and stay for a while during your travels.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a 3 adults and 2 children. We are a mix of trades web designers, traders and a vet but have lived in Spain for over 30 years so can give you all aspects of living and working abroad as an expat. We have extensive local knowledge and are always willing to help. You will have your own room. We may have other workawayers depending on when your schedule.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have plenty of projects planned throughout the property most of which could be done by someone with general maintenance skills. If you have one of these skills you are made for the project: Painting, carpentry, tiling or stud walls, cooking and cleaning.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large 3 floor property with 3 self contained apartments there is no garden but we have a sun terrace an upstairs pool. We are on a hill overlooking Torre del Mar. It is a 15 minute walk to the beach/supermarket cafes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a coastal town mainly used by the spanish during the summer. Torre del Mar is a medium sized coastal town it has an extensive shopping mall with a cinema, the town has plenty restaurants and bars and a 8km beach promande, cycle path and running track along the beach we have 2 beach gyms open to the public and both in the mornings and evenings it is bristling with people out training. Malaga is a 40 minute bus ride and there are plenty of castles, art, historic places to visit there. The climate is one of the best in Spain due to the Sierras behind Torre del Mar and close proximity to the mediterranean sea ensures wit have a pleasant climate all year round.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We are geeks, wordpress and bitcoin traders

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a large car park over looking the mediterranean

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 per day but can help more per day and take a few days breaks if wanted(max 25hours/week)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 134947288653