Join our family living off grid in pure nature, learn about permaculture in Lefkada, Greece

  • 247 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 jun 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Alnona is a natural sanctuary, a beautiful quiet place on the top of plateau hill, where only wild life meets the eye. Over the last years two families transformed a small part of a big piece of land into natural, self-sustaining settlement with outdoor kitchen, bathroom and a big terrace protected by a huge roof. Adding two big safari tents to host friends, visitors or volunteers already makes the space feeling of a small neighbourhood.
    The vision that moved us into action was and is to create a cooperative neighbourhood where 7 families could build their homes, share permaculture gardens and co-create different projects according to the skills embodied by each individual. In this direction we are looking to find a balance between private and social life in natural environment, work and enjoyment, supporting our children along the way and live fulfilled days from an inner place of “ I am in the right time, in the right place, with the right people, aligned to my true self”.
    So we are living a few months a year in caravan and safari tent with our 2 children - Alice 9 & Noe 6 years old, building up the space, running summer camps for children during summer months ( on FB & IG- ask us for the links ) and creating experiential workshops and stays for humans that are interested in permaculture, sustainable living, natural building, music, yoga, human design etc. We love to share our interests and also learn from what the visitors bring with them.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Building (water, electricity, stone wall, wood structures), Permaculture (we have tried different permaculture techniques in the what we call a "Farm" and we will be glad to explain you about it), Sharing and living together in a balanced way of being together and having space to integrate.
    We also speak different languages and we will be glad to share that with you.
    Lucia is deep in studying and experimenting with human design and she will be thrilled to check your body-graph
    (a "life map" that shows your unique way of being you, your gifts and decision making process specific to your type)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Lucia & Renaud need a help in building up the community space, small gardens around and putting our projects into fruition. A lot to do everyday (not mentioning our very lively children).
    Depending of your interest you will join a workshop (some are more physical in the building or farming but we can also find some less physical (cooking, activities with kids tec.).
    Following what we read we'd like to propose a classic barter: a place to sleep and some good food. In exchange we'd like 4 or 5 hours of daily help (5 days a week). We are flexible people and all can be discussed anyway ;)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Slovak: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have safari tent available (with beds and covers) with a beautiful view.
    We also have lot of space for you to install your camper van (just know that we are off road and a car with high clearing is recommended).
    We have outside shower (with hot water), dry toilet and a big common outdoor kitchen with cosy terrace to rest.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Info : We are mostly looking for help during spring and autumn.
    During the time off helpers can visit amazing Lefkadian beaches and mountains, little villages or hang out around our tranquil hill or join us if we set off for an island trip.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Decent wifi-connection for internet nomads

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We live off-road and the access is not so easy (but we bring 2 caravan and we go up and down daily with a 4x4)

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are not against any pets but we have lot of sheep, goat running around and our cat Luna so it will be up to the workawayers to take care of their pets to be sure they all live in harmony.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 776569762382

Comentarios (6)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help gardening and DIY at a traditional style house on the island of Corfù, Greece
Help an animal welfare organization on the beautiful Greek island of Amorgos