Help with gardening and other house-related work in Aubigny, France

  • 1 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12 mar 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    I am 33 and live with my partner Mathew 32 {he is away at the moment} and son Spencer who is 6. We live in Aubigny in the deux sevres area (79). I have lived in France for 2 years. I am trying to learn French but it is proving difficult! Luckily my son is fluent now. We live in a small quiet commune which is quite rural. We are 15 minutes from the nearest big town Parthenay. We are currently renovating our house. We have a big garden full of fruit trees everywhere. A small pond with the friendliest frogs! We have a cat called Milo. He’s always out hunting in the garden!
    I don’t work, I’m more of a stay at home mum at the moment. Spencer has a busy schedule! It would be nice to have another female to talk too.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We could both help each other learn French/English.

  • Ayuda


    I have two ongoing renovation projects. One house is nearly finished and I would like someone to help with this. There is painting, cleaning, general tidying up, fruit picking, gardening.
    In the garden there is a lot of fruit trees. A small pond which I would like to do some work on to make it look nice.
    There is always something to do but the work is not tough. I just want an extra pair of hands and it would be nice to have someone to talk too. I have a caravan for you to sleep in, also has a tv for dvds only at the moment. I can provide drinks and meals. You can happily join us on trips out. Preferably looking for female company.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I will happy help teach someone basic English and I would like to learn basic French also

  • Alojamiento


    We have a static caravan with a bed, sofa, tv. Welcome to use the house for other facilities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a laid back friendly family. We often like to go to vide greniers on a Sunday morning, go out for drinks and explore this beautiful country!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for a camper van

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 4hrs a day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 134474195464