Ayuda con el jardín en Sabina, Italia



512 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 17 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
  • Descripción


    I am English and came to Italy 14 years ago, tempted by a charming farm house set in 5 acres of olive grove in beautiful Sabina, just 1 hour north of Rome. The land and house are is too much to manage on my own so I need help. In exchange for 25 hours, (can be hard) work a week I will provide accommodation with en-suite, meals and use of inviting swimming pool, plus a taste of my life style here. I play Scrabble, MahJong etc. love reading and I love exploring the area. I also have D.V.D.s.
    Please note I feed my helpers well but don't cater for fussy or demanding eaters. "Easy" vegetarians are fine but please let me know before hand.
    Also I require my helpers to have travel insurance as they may be using Strimmers (weed wackers).
    This is rural Italy, no night clubs, few busses, but I am happy to drop helpers at the station for trips to Rome or Orte. Also I take my helpers out with me whenever possible so they can see and experience as much of the area as possible.
    Here you will discover how the locals live away from city life. This is mainly a farming community, olives and grapes, good restaurants down to little trattorias, big skys, hills and mountains.
    Please do not ask to come if you have beautiful, long, manicured nails. This will not be for you. You will be getting your hands and nails dirty. Also please do not ask to come if you are attached to your smartphone.
    Best withes,

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Observe country life in Italy, mainly olive and grape farming, and enjoy the many festas (not the winter months), with religious processions, traditional food, music and dancing. And, if you are lucky, with banner throwing and costume pageants.

  • Ayuda


    I need help with decorating, gardening, land clearing (bramble on a slope), scrubbing and sealing cotto floor tiles, and spring cleaning. Would also like a mosaic artist as I have an idea for a mosaic project. Also a forester, there are trees to be felled.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    Charming traditional farmhouse on the edge of a small village, set in 5 acres of olive grove. No traffic noise, just peace and big skys. Part of the land is fenced off to provide a garden and I have an inviting swimming pool. The house is three bedroom, all en-suite. Just lovely. The village is on a bus route but busses are infrequent and slow. The station is just 20 mins away with trains to Rome, an hours journey. I am happy to meet helpers at the station.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is rural Italy and busses are infrequent but I am happy to drop helpers at the railway station to go to Rome, Orte or Orvieto.
    This is good walking country but no discos. There is a little bar in the village.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 13231937174c