Help me create an abundance of wildlife at my off-grid project just outside London, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

83 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    70.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi There!

    I have an off grid project 20 minutes outside of London on 5 acres of land.
    The aim is to turn the land into an abundance of wildlife and edible produce.
    A beautiful and clean river runs through and there is easy access by train to explore London and beyond.

    I require help to organise and get the site under control, activities such as building wood storage and cutting hedges, art projects, solar power systems and plumbing, etc.

    Looking for someone interested to learn about the off grid life while having fun helping me get further with this project.

    I can supply food and accommodation.
    I have old bikes to use and am up for adventures and exploring.

    Me...
    I spent a few years in India and most my life on the road, I am open to new ideas and ways of thinking, but I hold no allegiance to any 1 process or political ideal... Free speech and the ability to think freely are very important to me.

    I enjoy cycling, surfing, sups, etc... like to stay healthy and try to stay upbeat and learn as much about the world as possible

    At the weekends I can also offer the potential to travel to interesting spots or use the sup boards/bikes/canoe etc.

    I have a little Portuguese rescue dog, who loves to go on walks, and your welcome to take him out.

    Come have some fun!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Close to London and Cambridge
    In the heart of English countryside
    Learn about solar systems, 12v systems and off grid systems.
    Learn building techniques
    Large library of books on sustainable living
    Have fun and relax!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Basically the help will be outdoors work such as landscaping and building garden structures, gardening -hedge cutting, planting fruit trees and plants, as well as electrics and general maintenance.

    Art projects are very welcomed and if you like to draw large murals then I have some blank walls.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Sleeping will be a bed in a cottage and food will be supplied but you will be in charge of cooking yourself

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off you can take a bicycle and explore London, Cambridge or the surrounding towns or countryside. We could possibly take the campervan further afield at weekends to explore England or go paddle boarding etc.
    You can do your own art projects or DIY projects with space and materials I may have spare, or just relax and read a book watching the birds fly bye

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 129738523747