Queremos compartir nuestro hogar con gente que disfrute estar fuera de casa, y buena comida asi como niños y mascotas, en Toscana

Country

Italia

163 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We are an English family (with three teens) living in a medieval village in the Tuscan mountains, 10km from the nearest town (Bagni di Lucca). We bought an old house in the village 12 years ago and have spent that time slowly refurbishing it, whilst enjoying the slow pace of life here (and the wonderful food and wine!)

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We've always had very good experiences with Workawayers in the past, and feel that we offer a home-away-from-home here. We are a very laid back family, who eat, laugh and enjoy life together, and believe that it's always good to meet new people and have new experiences.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're looking for some short-term help to get our house ready for renting in the Summer. We have a 3 bedroom house where we usually live, which needs a little spruce to get it ready for guests arriving in June (mainly painting and steam-cleaning/sealing the cotto floor). We have a large hall downstairs which needs clearing out, some plastering work, painting and cleaning.

    We also need some work doing in the garden (weeding, potting-up, general maintenance and possibly preparation of a vegetabel patch), and it would be a treat to have someone else cook a meal or two for a change!

    We would need our workawayer(s) to be confident with dogs, as we have two large but boisterous dogs, who we'd like you to feel confident walking and playing with. We also have a 9 year old female Bulldog (Doris), but she sleeps most of the time :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English and some Italian.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are currently dividing our time between our house in Vico (which we need help renovating) and a house we are renting in Lucca (it's closer to school for the kids). Your accommodation in Vico would be in one of the 3 bedrooms, or you could choose to stay on the mez in the hall downstairs. And obviously you can come to Lucca with us when we stay there, if you want to.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are about 80 people in our village and we are a 15 minute drive to the nearest town, so this isn't a post for someone looking for crazy entertainment! The area is great for walking, with some breathtaking views, and perfect for a 'time out'. The beautiful walled city of Lucca is 40 minutes away and Florence around 90 minutes away, both of which can be reached by train from our local town of Bagni di Lucca (if you don't have a car). We have a fabulous restaurant in our village (the Buca di Baldabo) and there is a real community feel here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day.

Ade, Norman and Iggy on their daily walk.
Me, Doris and Iggy out for a walk.
A view of Vico
One of the pretty cobbled streets here.
Our house.
Swimming in the nearby river.
Doris and Iggy
Ade on a hike up to Balzo Nero.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 128319529696