Gardening and DIY projects in Woodend, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

1 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/03/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 3 living one hour from Melbourne. Currently working from home (since March 2020) and enjoying a relaxed country lifestyle. We're friendly and easy to get along with. We have a rural property around 2 hectares, with 2 alpacas, about 30 chickens and 2 crazy cats. Lots of kangaroos, birds and other wildlife. Great sunsets. Good outdoor living spaces.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to chat with visitors, enjoy each others company. We can help you develop your English skills. We are learning French, so that's always an opportunity. We can teach you cooking skills and how to maintain animals, chickens, gardens etc. We are in an interesting part of Victoria, and will show you the sights. It's a friendly neighbourhood too.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hoping for a little help in the garden, or whatever skills you have! Mowing, pruning, feeding animals are all options. Or, if you prefer to be indoors, you could help us sort the bookshelves.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in improving our French. We are native English speakers. I am also a literacy teacher for adults, so can help you with English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom with double pull out bed + extra mattresses if that's better for you. Nice big modern family bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Plenty of interesting local tourism sights, and we are also only 1 hour from Melbourne by train. Bicycles for you to use. Friendly neighbours, opportunities to go to the pub, relaxation. Local wildlife visit our garden (birds, kangaroos).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good internet (not unlimited though) and spaces available if you are working remotely. Not enough internet for endless video downloads but plenty enough for regular online work and watching movies in the evening.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of space - in addition we have power in the garden for a campervan.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 127973836413