Se voluntario y conoce Umbria Italia y mucho más

Country

Italia

Última hora

668 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    37  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have so enjoyed hosting Workaway guests - and what positive experiences! I'm an American originally from Wisconsin, living in Umbria, Italy for over 40 years. My husband Pino (Italian - 2 languages spoken in our house) and I farmed for over 12 years while raising our three children and running an English language school for adults and children here in the Assisi area. I became a registered Umbria tour guide in 1997: the only American authorized Regional Guide of Umbria.

    I have also taught Umbrian rural cuisine here in our Assisi farmhouse (and formally, also in the U.S. each year in Feb/Mar)

    Our farmhouse overlooks our olive groves and vineyard here in the rolling hills outside of Assisi (6 km from one of the world's most stunning medieval hill towns) - the location is one reason our Workaway guests love it here.

    Another highlight? Accomodations: own studio apt right behind our farmhouse, built in stone by husband Pino - beamed ceilings and own patio out front with views! We have a vegetable garden and chickens offering fresh veggies and eggs daily. My husband raises goats, we have two donkeys, two Maremanno sheep dogs and cats...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here on our land, you can learn much about rural Umbrian life and also Italian as my husband Pino does not speak English. Helping me in the kitchen, you can also learn traditional Umbrian rural cuisine. As a g guide, happy to share information on our wonderful region of Umbria. We live in the Natural Park of Mount Subasio which offers many gorgeous treks and a fresh water stream where to swim in the summer. Our region is full of beauties to visit, some of which easily reachable with train or bus from Assisi - though having your own car is a bonus as it is easy and gorgeous to drive around!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need some help in our house. i.e., general cleaning, help in the kitchen and cooking with me (I will teach you all the secrets of Italian cuisine!).

    As I have a website and present twice monthly ZOOM presentations, computer skills greatly appreciated to assist me at times. Now and then, I like to include a video in my presentations.

    We need help on the land, watering and weeding - weather permitting. Chickens and goats need to be fed daily and the goats' stall cleaned out.

    We live on 4 hectares/8 acres and have olive trees, a small vineyard, a small vegetable garden, some fruit trees, goats, a few chickens, a couple donkeys. We also have two friendly sheep dogs and and 5 friendly cats (outdoor animals).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Studio apartment with a double bed, bathroom with shower and fully-equipped kitchen and free wifi. The apartment is in a separate building from the main house, with two other apartments (which are sometimes rented to tourists). An outdoor space is yours with a table for meals outdoors. There is little to none transportation to and from town, so having your own car would be a great plus! Possible to use my car for small trips to town. Small store, cafe and good country restaurant nearby, easy to walk.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Assisi area is the PERFETTO place for exploration of Umbrian and southern Tuscan hilltowns. From Assisi, you can explore the many HILLTOWN GEMS including)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Perugia
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Spello -
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Spoleto
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️Spello
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️Orvieto
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️Gubbio
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️Lake Trasimeno (lovely lakeside towns to discover, eg, Panicale, Castiglione del Lago, etc) - 50 min - 1 hr
    and Tuscan gems nearby too

    Rome and Florence each about 2 - 2 - 1/2 hrs by train and trains frequently (every 2 hrs)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (4.5)
























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 12473488284e