Volunteering in south Piemont, Italy.

Country

Italia

705 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Living in the hills of the south piemont, called Alta Langa, we work with horses.
    We are a Swiss Family (Annemarie 58, Michael 57, Sara 30, Lisa 22, Lukas 20) living more than 25 years in Italy now.
    We live in the middle of the beautiful nature of this Italian hazelnut,wine and truffle zone.
    We have two small houses, one for us and the other for guests. The houses are very simple and the heating works with a wood stove.

    In our stable we have between 20 and 30 horses and about 10 of little ones so ponies, donkeys and mules. We have two little pigs and two dogs and a LOT of cats.
    The work with the horses has quite a wide range.
    We give lessons to beginners as to experienced riders of every age.
    Trail rides and trekkings with local people and tourists.
    We train horses of all ages and up to the desired level depending on the request of the owner.
    We´ve got some horses and ponies who pull the carriage as well.
    We keep private horses for other people and we have a small breeding of quarter horses.
    So you can imagine, that we' re delighted if somebody decides to come and give us a hand.
    We like to have guests and work and learn from and with them.

    P.s. We prefer to host people for a month or more as it takes some time to get to know the work, people and horses and only then you start to learn and enjoy the experience.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The work we expect you to do depends a lot on the period and circumstances.
    The daily work who has to be done is mainly to clean out the 20 horse stables and prepare horses for trail rides when we've got tourists, then seasonal works can be to cut wood or build/check fences.
    This is the work we want you to do to "earn" the accommodation and food, we really enjoy to make you work with the horses and get you to ride a lot but this is a activity you do in your free time. When the work is done you will have a lot of opportunities to ride and also to see how we work with the jung horses getting theoretical lessons and if you are up to it you certainly will get the chance to work with the jung horses yourself. You will be able to come to the trail rides and spend heaps of time with the horses.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At our place

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5h












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 12455544184c