Join us and help with carpentry, gardening or art projects in Koessern, Germany




389 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    NEWS (please adapt your timing / requests to the following schedule):

    +++at the moment 1) renovation-works of an off-grid-heating&baking-oven + wood-windows/doors and 2) building up a new homepage + 3) preparing firewood in a warm eco-community in ESTONIA - write, if you wanna join 1) and/or 2) in
    JAN/FEB/MAR 2020+++

    +++projects around the GERMAN Garden in MARCH/APRIL/MAY... 2020 you can choose+++
    - producing of poster-collages for non-profit nature-camps and hang them up + postcards/flyer
    - painting an indoor-bathing-tube with acryl-colors
    - brushing the garden from leaves
    - collecting / sawing heaps of birch-firewood for the heatable bathtube and sauna
    - plumber-works (if you have the skills)
    - checking/preparing/gardencleaning of alternative flats in the city-center of Chemnitz, esp. in case you are interessted to live there and/or run a hostel / small stage / worldmusic-pub / creative clothes-store there



    This is an opportunity for people who want to spent SHORTER or LONGER time in the beautiful, hilly nature in the middle of Saxony (middle-east-Germany) and joining freethinker-projects (which can also be hard work :-)

    HELPING here means being in your "own bungalow or room" much of the time (simple holiday-bungalow, beautiful nature-near garden), but we also offer the opportunity to travel to other places nearby and help there for some days too. This means you have to be FLEXIBLE concerning work and time.

    Near the old heritage village of Koessern nearby Colditz-Castle (Leipzig 40km, Dresden 70km, Berlin 180km, railwaystation 5km), right in a forest with a lot of birds, next to a lake and a small river with fishes a beaver.

    off-year / off-time
    craftsmen on "off-tour"
    school-leaver or -dropout
    Students / Trainee / Alumni, in particular engeneering, the arts, fine arts, architecture, archeologie, arts & crafts, human & veterinary medicine .......
    dropouts; people with alternative living-concept;
    on the way to "find yourself"
    singles, couples, "easy-going" families (of each age / origin)

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    in general:
    - experience (as far as possible) independend- / self-supporter- / offgrid- / simple living- lifestyle
    - acquire skills in forestry-, gardening-, building-, tool-handling- & media-supply techniques
    - practice english and/or german language
    - join ageless music (Folk, Pagan, Rock, Blues, Reggae etc.)
    - explore rich natural & cultural landscape nearby & architecture
    - may meet other volunteers from all over the world (teambuilding AND boosting of independent action)


    especially, if you join the building-projects:
    - theoretical education in engineering-/architecture-disciplines (analysing of structure & damages, systematically marking…)
    - practical exercises (working with traditional building-materials wood,nails,shingles,limewash / timber-joints, / handling of tools, hoists & lashing straps / generall tricks with packing & storing)
    trainee-certificate or officially assessment possible

  • Ayuda


    SHORT TIME march/april/may 2020 (stay 1-12 weeks):
    (longtime-options see below)

    For short-time-help you can choose one part of the following parts A, B, C, D, E or combine several

    A) garden-works (no skills necessary, but will and toughness, doesn't matter if man or woman)
    - winning already cutted tree-branches out of a forest nearby, saw them to firewood and store them
    - bringing leaves from the garden to the compost by wheelbarrow
    - rearrange an area, influenced by a flood of the bordering river (sawing & stacking wood, hewing grass, raking leaves, ground-leveling)
    - Shaping places for tiny houses / off-grid-living

    B) building-works (experiences/skills helpful, but not mandatory, doesn't matter if man or woman)
    - tiler-works to renew a 5qm bathhroom-floor
    - plumber-skills wouldn't be bad for that task too
    - creative renovating of a bungalow for simple living
    - help with presaving of oher historical heritage-houses (some days in towns nearby, then comming back to nature)
    - simple scaffolder roof- and cleaning- works

    C) artworks (creativity and experiances with artisitic paintworks or graphic-design necessary)
    - shape an old, ordniary enamel-bathtube to one with natural painting-motives (abrasion- & water-resistant colours)
    - creating the graphic-design for a new nature-homepage
    - creating a new logo for a worldwide free-thinker-, education- and naturetravelling-project
    - a wide range of possibilities waits for you in the art-sector - here, there and everywhere

    D) household-activities
    - buying and preparing of meals for 2-6 people
    - collecting strawberries, apples and other fruits/vegetables/herbs for completing daily meals and storage
    - make the laundry (not much) and clean the house (not much)
    - after admission: heating the outside-hotpot (daily), cleaning and refilling the hotpot and heating the sauna (weekly)

    E) homepage (computer-skills nessessary)
    - building up e new nature-homepage (responsive CMS, SEO)
    - train the host for hosting this homepage
    - other computer- and network-related works

    (stay 1-6 months in warm season up to several years:
    reliability, kindness, diligence, self-reliance neccessary; other skills not mandatory; drivers-license, if you have):

    organisational maintaining of independent nature-activities for young people (non-profit-project, supplying equipment & food, picking up from the destination etc.)

    maintaining house, yurt, boats (handing over, subsequent cleaning)


    creative renovating of a bungalow for simple living


    help with presaving of historical heritage-houses and with the rise/care of a culture-centre
    for "strong" people (doesn't matter if man or woman) with interest in historical buildings & construction work (e.g. as an University-Laboratory, Internship).
    This special projects are in the historic city-centers of Chemnitz and Annaberg Buchholz (Saxony) and will lead to maintainig-needs in a curlture-/worlmusic-pub (Bar etc.) and a "stage" for artists and bands

    facultative: renovating a boat, renovating a caravan, repairing bikes, maintaining equipment, simple medical help for humans & animals; if wished completion with other works possible

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    english, german

  • Alojamiento


    your "own", simple bungalow (ca. 40m², "GDR-style") with proper meadow- & forest-ground (600m², wild strawberries, grapes; cultivating of vegatables & herbs possible) nearby Thümmlitz-Lake/-Creek

    forest-hiking-paths, amazing emerald-swimming-lake (insider-hind) & canoeing-river Mulde quite near (100m-1km)

    mini-kitchen (small cooking-stove, sink);
    2 living-/eating-/sleeping-rooms 2-3 pers. each;
    flushing-toilet (inside flat);
    cellar with food-depot;
    big patio (ca. 60m², western orientation, nice sunsets!) partly with roof;
    simple Sauna, Scandinavian hot-tub (free, to be wood-heated);
    solar-shower (garden);
    free parking-space;
    sand box, small playing-pool;
    220V (billing according to consumption); WLAN possible;
    in warm season living in caravan or yurt possible (20-60%);
    If you want, you can also pitch your tent in the garden;

    durable basic-food is provided/payed (eating individual or together)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Possibilities for your SPARE TIME

    Visit the surrounding nature, take a canoe for paddling, go fishing, horseback-riding, hiking, biking.
    Visit old castles and museums.
    Citytrips to Leipzig, Chemnitz, Dresden, Berlin/Potsdam can be started from the near train station (10 min via bike). In Chemnitz are possibilities to stay for free for some nights at other projects of the host (e.g. go for Live-Bands or Party).


    just relax on the pation, in the bathing-tub (warm or cold), in the sauna or in the gras between butterflies and birds under a "green roof" of oak-trees.
    eating individual or together: durable basic-food is provided / the tab-water has drinking-quality

    Central-Eastern Germany,
    from Leipzig, Dresden, Berlin, Prague (Itntl. airports)
    take Flixbus/Train to Tanndorf / Saxony (best via Leipzig)

    if necessary fresh / special / luxury food;
    tough footwear, 2 pair of gloves, clothing of the season; sleeping-bag/1 bed sheet/small pillow, personal belongings

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

irish volunteers have fun on our river-pasture
partly grown up exactly at this place
the hotpot has the central position in the garden - for cold (summer) and 42°C hot (all year) bathing
visit to the nearby farm
the large terrace of the helper bungalow
the hidden swimming-lakes in the surroundings are real insider-tips
take a shower under the 'green roof'
the firewood-store needs to be refilled
nature-near garden
open fire-place
hotpot & sauna in autumn
every June: Wild Strawberries from the garden for breakfast
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 122727881245