House and animal sitting for my chickens dogs and cats in Thailand

Country

Tailandia

281 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Looking for someone in September and October. I have a small chicken farm with 20 chickens, two cats and two dogs (that sometimes have friend dogs visit). The job involves housesitting, farming, problem solving for chickens, monitoring chickens while they are out of their house. Also there is some daily plant watering needed. You must have a cell phone for regular contact with me, and internet messaging.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn off the grid living, as there is only solar electricity on the island. You will also learn a lot about chickens, and animal care.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for someone to care take my chicken farm while I am away, or busy with work. I do have a Thai family nearby that run a resort, so they can help you with anything you need.

    The day involves slight chicken chores, starting at 8 AM. In the evening, they need to be let out a little, and for you to standby to keep them safe if they are let out (at least for 3 hours/day). They go to bed on their own and will go to bed so you can catch the sunset!

    My chickens are people chickens and love attention, so I want someone who can care for them like pets as well. Also, I have cats that need some simple care, but lots of loving, so must love cats as well! Thanks!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A private house on an island, 2 minute walk from the beach. It will be rainy season, so expect rain daily, but you will still get sunshine!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The island is walking an bicycle only. There are many places to explore on the island, beaches, hiking trails, and a fresh water lake. There is a nearby neighbor island, Koh Phayam, which is much more touristy and busy, with surfing and more night life.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You can use an AIS sim card for good wifi.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 121897752571