Help with farming or childcare in the picturesque village of Mel, Italy

Country

Italia

141 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1382

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone! We are an active and friendly young couple, Martina and Alex. We live in Mel, a picturesque village halfway between the fascinating Dolomites, for people loving mountains and Venice, for people loving the sea. Me, Martina, I am 23 years old and I am currently studying Architecture in the Italian part of Switzerland, not far away from Milan, but I love travelling and I lived one year in Paris and six months in Barcelona, so I currently speak English, France and Spanish. Alex, my boyfriend, who is 29 years old, is the owner, with my father, of a “farm”. Actually we grows vegetables and fruits but in the future we will have also grapes for wine and the final project is to open an “Agriturismo” (we can traduce in English wit a “Farmhouse”) where we will cook our “zero kilometres” biological products. We have also big and beautiful gardens to take care and to enjoy the season. My family is really big, we are two sisters, me (23 years old) and Francesca (10 years old), and two brothers, Marco (26 years old) and Tommaso (8 years old) and we live in a big house of three floors surrounded by nature. We are really opened people and we are really interested to get in contact with new cultures and languages, that we strongly believe are really important also for the education of the two children.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    With the exchange in Italy and in particular in our family you can learn a lot about nature, agricultural work, mountains but especially you can get in contact with the Italian culture and tradition. We are a really traditional Italian family, which likes really much hospitality, cleaning, lunch and dinner together and with friends, drink and eats traditional food; at the same time we really want to learn about different cultures and traditions. Believe to me, you will try all the best Italian dishes and drinks in our home and in the restaurants in the neighbourhood.
    In our village you cannot be annoyed, we are really close to mountains, if you like to have a walk or a tour by bike (we have a lot of mountain-bikes at home that you can use), or even go to ski during the winter; but we are also near to the see and the lake, if you like more the water and the hot weather.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As I said in the presentation we need special help in these three main fields: agricultural help in our farm, gardening at home and babysitting/children care (especially sometimes during the evenings if my parents have some dinners out or important meetings).
    For every field no particular knowledge or skills are required but a big amount of good will and desire to help, work in contact with the nature and love children. For what is concerning the agricultural help Alex needs someone with a great amount of will to help him with the sowing and the collection of the vegetables and fruits but also to maintain the fields and the grounds we own well cleaned and ordered (like cutting the grass).
    For what is concerning the gardening we needs someone that can do small works in order to keep our big garden at home well cleaned and to maintain the actual beautiful lawn, it will be works of little maintenance.
    For what is concerning the children care is really simple, if you like child. Francesca and Tommaso are good, funny and autonomous children, they only need someone that stays and plays with them. Furthermore we are really interested in teaching them foreign languages, so we would be great if you can speak them your native language and we will be glad to teach you the correct Italian.
    So no specific skills are required, but you must have initiative, common sense and cleaning. Moreover a little knowledge of Italian bases would be perfect in order to communicate easily with all the components of the family (my father has only little knowledge of English, but he is not a current speaker).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Italian, English, French, Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will offer to you a double-room in the house we have just finished restoring. The house is just next to my parents' one and it's the place where I have also my personal bedroom, since some months. You will have your own bathroom and the free use of the kitchen. (You will be free to cook for yourself or the whole family.)
    It is a really well restored house, with a careful attention in details and how old and new can dialogue together. It is composed by two floors, the first one with a big kitchen and living room, your bathroom and my bedroom with my personal bathroom. At the second floor there are other two rooms, a bathroom and a relax room. We have a big courtyard in common with the two houses, the one where you will have the room and my parents' one, and a large garden in the back.
    A good and speed connection with Wi-Fi is guaranteed in all the house and also in the garden, if you want to have some video-calls with your parents and/or friends.
    As a sociable family, we'd like to make you part of our habits. We could go out for a chat or for a cocktail with friends and relatives of me and Alex, or just enjoy our family reunion and meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Mel is surrounded by a beautiful scenery and there are many opportunities for walking or cycling. You can visit the picturesque Castle Zumelle or many ancient towns, rich in art and history (like the nearest cities of Feltre and Belluno).
    The bus stop is a short walk from the house and you can easily reach the cities of Belluno and Feltre in less than half an hour. From there you can find trains depart to the major cities as Venice, Padua, Verona, Milano, among other. We will in any case be happy to accompany you and show you the most interesting places and spend time together!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The living room
The external terrace with the view of our vineyard
The kitchen
The double room available for the hosts
My garden
Me and Alex
The summer kitchen in the ground floor of my parent's house
The vegetables growing
My house and the courtyard
Alex with his pigs


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 121873945421