Stay with us and help with farmhouse tasks and projects in Kangaslahti, East-Finland

Country

Finlandia

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/09/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are 2 adults and 2 children (born 2006 and 2010) family in East-Finland. Parents name are Hannu (father) and Päivi-Saarai (nickname Bäle, mother). We live in a farmhouse with sheeps, dogs, cats and rabbits. We need help with house work, wood cutting, decluttering, gardening, taking care of animals, cleaning, cooking, building and art projects. This is great opportunity to learn about Finland, make friends, learn languages, have an adventure and enjoy of fresh air and pure nature.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We provide accommodation, food, wifi, shower, landry room, pillows, blancets, sheets and towel . We accept you as a member of our family for your stay. Finnish sauna is always available. There's lot of pure nature around us: there's many possibilities to hike and swim in clean lakes. We are outgoing persons and like to discuss and spend time with you. We have instruments to play musik (piano, ugulele, harmonic, drums) and enviroment is perfect to do other artistic help too. The best travelling time is from spring to autumn, but feel free just ask us, if you would like to visit us some other time. We are flexible and here's always things to do.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with many things. Feel free to tell us, what you want to do and when are you the best. For most of the help you don't need an experience, we'll teach you.

    House help:
    Home cooking, cleaning, doing laundry and washing dishes.
    Art projects:
    Sewing, knitting, making art using old stuff.
    Building:
    Fixing the house or building eco-toilet.
    Gardening:
    Grass cutting, taking care of garden.
    Animals:
    Feeding, taking care, taking dogs to walk, some seasonal help.
    Others:
    Cutting wood, getting sleeping areas ready for next helpers, language exchange, collecting berries (from august to October).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Finnish: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Swedish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There's many options of accommodation, and summer time we can host 10-20 visitors at the same time. At the winter we can host 2-8 visitors at the same time. Feel free to talk to us about your requirements of accommodation. We have:

    A wooden cabin:
    1km away from the main house. 6 beds, fire place and sauna. No electicity or running water. A pound where you can bring water and outside eco-toilet. Middle in the forrest.

    Caravan:
    We can drive it where you want (closer or far from the main house, depends how much you want space and silence around you). 4 beds, toilet, shower, kitchen (electricity only near the main house). Winter use only sleeping and toilet is working (water will freeze) and only for short stay.

    Sleeping house:
    It's an outdoor building made only for sleeping. There is no heating system, so it can be used only summer time. There is electricity but no inside toilet or running water. 10 beds in one big room. It's located near to main house, so you can use toilet and shower in the main house.

    The main house:
    There's 1 extra bedroom for visitors. It's a small room for 1 person or for a couple. But with some special arrangements we can offer more bedrooms, if needed.

    In the main house there's wifi, laudry room, shower, finnish sauna and inside toilets. Of course there's electricity and heating system.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This place is in the countryside of a small village called Rautavaara. Near our house there's a beatifull beach, hiking routes and forrest. The nearest small food shops (expencive) are 12km and 19km away.

    Most of the time we can offer a car to drive (without car you are quite stuck in here), but if you don't want to use it, or want to save nature and gasoline, you can also travel in our car when we are going to work. We both work outside of our home, so there's lift to somewhere almost every day. But our place is the most suitable to people who like nature and silence.

    The nearest cities are Nilsiä 39km, Siilinjärvi 65km and Kuopio 85km.

    Transport:
    First you need to come to Kuopio. From Helsinki (capital city) there's airplane, train and bus connections (the bus is quite cheap). From Kuopio we will pick you up, because most of the time there's no public transfer.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We can offer very good Wi-Fi connection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can offer electricity and clean water to the van

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Any pet who can get along with our pets are welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 121547531285