Want the REAL Aussie experience? Like animals and flowers? Stay and volunteer on our native flower farm near Hamilton in Western Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

167 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    706

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Looking for an interesting and genuine Aussie experience? Looking to share your culture with an Aussie family? Keep reading...

    We are a family of four with a native flower farm, growing native Australian and South African cut flowers for export and domestic wholesale near Hamilton in Western Victoria.

    We also run sheep, and have horses, dogs, chooks, cats, a rabbit and guinea pigs. I guess we like animals :)

    We live in a beautiful, peaceful, natural Australian landscape, and have a range of native wildlife to encounter, including kangaroos, wallabies, echidnas, eagles, black, and white cockatoos, eastern rosellas, black swans and the occasional pelican. We have a big population of resident blue tongue lizards, and the occasional snake :)

    LIfe on our farm is always busy, but we like to laugh and we love what we do.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It's planting and harvest time - would you like to learn about the cut flower industry whilst volunteering in a beautiful Aussie outdoor office?

    We often need help through Autumn and Winter with planting and harvesting our flowers. Other times of the year we are pruning, propagating and potting stock.

    Sometimes we have building projects - shedding, stables, vegie garden etc and would appreciate anyone keen to help with these too.

    The help is variable, and we want you to have a great time, so for those who are able to work independently you can have some input into tasks sometimes.

    You will need to comprehend and speak English well.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer delicious food and excellent self-contained accommodation in a 2 storey flat with 2 bedrooms (2 double rooms with additional single in each - can accomodate total of 6 but generally host 1-3 at a time), bathroom, lounge with TV and pool table, kitchen and reasonable use of WiFi in exchange for your help. We also like to include you in our social activities, and take you on some local sightseeing down to the coast, and over the border into South Australia.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are halfway between Melbourne and Adelaide - a great location to stop over! VLine trains and buses will get you to us, we can help you with booking your transport and can pick you up from Hamilton, Coleraine or Casterton.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours per day, 5 days per week









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 121221951881