Help around house in a rural community, Tuntable Falls, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/03/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm a mature-aged woman seeking help around house and outside, maintenance and gardening. I live in a beautiful valley with a creek running through it (with swimming holes), next to national park with a stunning waterfall. I live on a community, a large, rural land-sharing cooperative. Fruit trees, native wildlife, bush walks. Last year we were hit by bushfire, and there's always work to be done to be bush-fire prepared. Nearby to colourful Nimbin town, though it's a bit quiet these co-vid days. House a bit rustic, but has hot water, gas cooking, small fridge, compost toilet. Short-term stays could lead to longer term.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience living "in the bush" with its delights and irritating aspects! The location is spectacular, it is a nature lover's paradise, wake to the sounds of birds, be deafened by the sounds of cicadas. Nimbin offers an "alternative" experience, with its natural healing and herbs, organic market, organic greengrocers, etc. Possibility to learn about community living! Improve their level of English (I was TESOL teacher in Spain before)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, weeding, slashing, brushcutting, pruning, landscaping (if poss!) ...
    Handyperson tasks around house, painting, small repairs, helping move heavy items that i can't manage alone
    Any good carpentry/building skills welcome!!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I learned some Spanish when I lived in Spain for some years. I worked as TESOL teacher. I speak fluent Spanglish! (I'm not a beginner, but maybe Intermediate is a bit optimistic!)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There's one spare room, with double bed. Windows, and door onto verandah. There's a fan if it's really hot.
    Food - flexible. I'm not a big meat-eater. I generally eat pretty healthy food, but not always organic! We can discuss any particular food needs!
    Smoking outside (with particular care to be taken during bushfire danger times)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    About 1 hour from the coast (Byron, Brunswick, etc), Channon and Nimbin markets, national parks, waterfalls, waterholes .... there are buses. Gold Coast not too far away. Nimbin swimming pool, Djanbung Gardens permaculture centre.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Two nights max. Flat spot next to house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 119313817125