Helping us with the renovation of a hikers 'refuge' in the mountains in the (Montbrun-Les-Bains), South of France

  • Francia
  • 42 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 09/12/2022

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    For the renovation of a hiking hut/house or ‘refuge’, we are looking for some hands-on workers.

    The house has no electricity, gaz, nor water, and is located in the middle of nowhere, at a height of about 1300 meters.
    The house will serve as a resting/overnight place for hikers. To make this possible, the basic facilities must be installed, and the existing structure needs to be reinforced, the garden needs to be cleaned, the roads might need to be stabilised a bit.

    To make this possible, we look for people with a (basic) knowledge of woodworking and/or masonry/electricity. We need to empty the house, strip some constructed structures, remove furniture, redo the ceiling and roof, install and/or create furniture. Loads of work in the middle of nature :) Do you accept this challenge? :) We are looking forward to hosting you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a beautiful nature part of France where you can discover the local environment as we are close to a very cute village. We speak french but also fluently English, Spanish, Dutch and (some) German. We would be more than happy to share any cultural experiences with you.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help in the garden around the refuge, moving things around, painting, organising the spaces, creating or renovating furniture... A bit of everything !

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would live in a spacious room (studio) with its own kitchen and bathroom area, it is cosy and warm.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are soooo many things to do in the neigborhood. There are plenty of beautiful walks, cities and villages to visit (by foot, bike, or we bring you by car (if you don't have a car)). Nature is all around, longing for people to discover the beauty of it. We have a huge amount of wildlife all over the mountains/hills around our place... Feel free to ask us for advices :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    On the working spot in the mountains there is limited internet (4g) connection. In the main house, there is wifi available.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space in the fields and mountains around the house. Feel free to join us!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Since we have two dogs and a cat, it would be our pleasure meeting guests with animals in the near future :)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 116832693875

Comentarios

Help our family with gardening and kids in Bergerac, France
Come and practise your French in Burgundy, France