Learn about sustainability and make new friends in our small family run hostel in Hervey Bay, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

710 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    18  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    78.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 14 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family run hostel with a dog, cat, cockatiel, 2 kids and lots of travellers. We are set on 1 acre of tropical gardens in the middle of Hervey Bay and only a five minute walk to the beach, cafes and bars. Our 2020 project is to become carbon neutral by installing Solar, extensive recycling, compost and growing our own food. We'd love to have you here sharing with us and help us to make this dream possible. Free rent and a wage is offered for a 2 month or longer stay starting asap.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about sustainability and what is required to operate a small accommodation business.
    We have young people from around the world staying with us so there are opportunities everyday to meet new people and also make new friends in our safe friendly environment.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require help everyday for 2-3 hours to tidy and clean around the property. We will provide you with free rent, wifi, laundry and a small wage. We ask for a 1-2 month minimum stay with the option to stay longer if needed. We also help you find other paid work in local cafes and restaurants.
    A face to face interview is required for this position. Singles and couples welcome to apply.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room sharing with other helpers or private room if travelling in pairs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We provide our helpers with free wifi, laundry and discounted tours during their stay. We have a beautiful safe beach for swimming and watersports. Hervey Bay is a laid back nature and wildlife lovers haven. Take time to visit Fraser Island, Lady Elliot Island and See Humpback whales between July and October.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours per day

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 878931633263