Looking for extra pair of hands to help in our home and with our little ones near Cork

Country

Irlanda

353 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Please note - We are currently looking for a female workawayer who likes spending time with children to join us from the end of August/beginning of September until the end of December 2019 or longer.

    Hi! We are a busy but happy family of four - mum, Maria, and dad, Brian, with two girls - Maeve, aged 8, and Maia who turns 5 in September. We also have a cat called Cracker!

    We live in a spacious house in the countryside, 30 mins by car or bus from the vibrant Cork City. We are primarily looking for help with childcare and housework, for the helper to act as an extra pair of hands around the house and to integrate with and feel part of our family. We are only looking for FEMALE helpers who can stay for a minimum of two months as it's disruptive for the children when new helpers arrive or when helpers they have grown fond of leave.
    We are happy to facilitate the workawayer's social, cultural and sight-seeing trips as much as possible during their stay with us but we also encourage volunteers to use their time off and weekends to do their own thing and explore Cork and Ireland in general
    Work away helpers will have their own bedroom, bathroom and living area in our home during their stay with us.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workawayers will gain an insight into Irish family life living with us! They will also have the opportunity to see a lot of Cork and the surrounding area. Maria has been a journalist for 15 years and now works in PR, so she meets a lot of interesting people and has a lot of information / stories to share. She often says she thinks she should have worked in tourism, as she loves going on trips and showing workawyers around!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a female volunteer to help care for a fun 7 year old girl and her 4 year old sister, mostly in the afternoons. Maeve is in school Monday to Friday until almost 3pm and Maia goes to pre-school in the mornings Mon - Fri until 12.30pm, so workawayers have plenty of free time to study, exercise (lots of helpers like to go jogging or walking) or just have time out in the mornings and evenings. Maria and Brian both work mostly from home so there is always someone around.
    Experience with and interest in children and a willingness to help out around the house is important for us. Volunteers will also have plenty of free time to travel at weekends and will also have the opportunity to go on occasional trips and outings with the family.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English; basic Spanish and Irish and very basic French.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Good sized bedroom with access to your own private bathroom and living/sitting room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in an area known as the Lee Valley, 30 mins from Cork City. Our home is located in tranquil countryside (great for walks) close to two small country villages, not far from the River Lee where there is access to boating, walking and fishing activities.
    We are only 15 mins from both the towns of Macroom and Ballincollig, which we regularly visit for shopping, and of course Cork City, which is known as the 'city of festivals', where there is always something happening, whatever your interests! We live close to the bus route to Cork City and Macroom but we're also happy to transport helpers to their destination when possible. However it is important for Workawayers to be as independent as possible during their stay with us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Hours are flexible (max 25 hours/week)

Maeve swinging over the stream by our nearby waterfall...
First day back to school for Maeve. Happy to be home again!
Always prepared for the Irish rain!
Sisterly love!
On holiday in Girona, Spain.
Pyjama playtime!
Sunrise through the trees in our garden
Our house









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 115686177977