Create a sustainable, organic permaculture food garden in Wilderness, South Africa

Country

Sudáfrica

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family living on a small holding (small farm) in Wilderness which is a village at the Indian Ocean. Wilderness is part of the Garden Route in the Western Cape of South Africa. We run a small tented camp for holiday makers. We live on a hill surrounded by forest with a view of the ocean. We are a 5 min drive away from a spectacular uncrowded beach. There are beautiful forest and beach walks in the vicinity.We work from home and enjoy being with our animals: our 3 dogs, 3 horses, 5 sheep and bunnies. We have an adult son who is autistic and has found peace and stability in these serene surroundings. Wilderness is a place loved by locals and visitors alike for its surfing, canoeing, paragliding, hiking, bird watching and cycling opportunities.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about living in a semi- rural area surrounded by nature. You can interact with farm animals. You can spend your free time at the beach, cycling or walking in the forest. The village of Wilderness has some good cafes, pubs and restaurants.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help to create a sustainable organic permaculture vegetable garden to supply vegetables on a daily basis for a family of 7. We would like help in teaching us how to maintain this garden i.e. vegetable rotation, organic pest control etc. We also need help with composting and using our horse manure to that respect.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested to learn the basics of your language. I speak English, German and Afrikaans.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your accomodation is in a large glamping tent. There are two beds and a table with benches. There is an ensuite bathroom with a toilet, basin and hot water shower. The tent is 8m by 4m large and has a wooden deck of 2m by 4m. You can prepare simple meals in a rustic outdoor kitchenette using a gas cooker. The kitchenette is shared with two other tents and has a wooden counter and basin. There is electricity from solar panels in the tent and a socket for small power appliances.

    Volunteers can use an outdoor kitchenette with a gas cooker and sink to prepare simple meals and beverages. We will supply the food
    and ingredients.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village centre is half an hour on foot away, you have to walk down a steep hill. There is a supermarket and various cafes and shops in the village. The village has a great beach.
    We are happy to give a ride to helpers when we drive down to the village or to the nearest town which is George.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is a table and bench to work at. We don't provide wifi, but mobile internet works here , eg Vodacom.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is parking for a car or campervan.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have horses, sheep, dogs and rabbits. If you want to bring your pet, it should be compatible with our animals.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 114789453578