Enjoy a cultural exchange and help at our family home in Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

46 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/10/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi im a single dad with two beautiful todlers at our home in Thorneside Queensland. Thorneside is on Moreton bay half an hour from Brisbane with a mixed feeling of bushy bayside areas and also close built up areas with shopping centers and all the normal aussie businesses for shopping. our names are Shelldon Baylon and luna . we are looking for a traveller to feel at home with us for their stay and mesh in with our family fun and help around our house. Shelldon works as a local tattoo artist. we are a environmentally aware family with good times and good food always happening at home. lots of music art and good conersation. bush walking and water close by.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    bay area living mixed with city living, there are many places to explore around this area and shelldon has a wealth of general knowledge he is always willing to share, both of us having travelled alot so we understand the needs of a traveller and are excited about showing someone around and sharing all we have to offer. we have alot of like minded beautiful friends and connections in art and music that are always great points of contact for when you are ready to move on with your travels. Shelldon has travelled in europe north america and asia as well as both of us visiting many parts of australia

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    we basically need someone in to help us with daily jobs in the house. for the most part you will be asked to help with things around the house. for example cleaning, washing clothes some food preperation and other regular basic things. perhaps some gardening and some light child supervision.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    good sized furnished room with small office/sitting room attached at front. seperate front door for private access to come and go or you can use the regular front door too. built in robes and glass sliding door to access a large rear balcony. own bathroom with shower and own toilet seperate to the bathroom. public transport and shops are close by but also we would be happy to drive you anywhere and collect you where it fits our scedual

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    with our two babies being so close we can imagine a helping hand around the house would be a great thing. also our house is bigger than we need and some company for everyone is a good thing and someone extra would be such a great thing to fill our house. I remember my own time travelling and know the people along the way is as great as the journey itself so while we cannot travell now we thought it would be awesome to have someone in. we dont expect that much from the work load and we dont want a baby sitter or a nanny its really just for company and a needed helping hand. we are also very flexible to help you and want an arrangement that lets you make the most of your stay.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2/4 hours a day, 4 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 113854614926