Help me move into my new home in Darlington, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

353 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    291

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there everyone ,My name is carl and i am living in the uk now after moving here from Spain , my life has changed somewhat now after the covid pandemic and i am moving in to a new house in Darlington in the northeast of England, it is a beautiful part of the uk with lots of countryside nearby, rivers waterfalls etc...we are close to the beautiful city of Durham (30 mins) 45 mins from Newcastle and an hour from York, i live with my fiancée Lera who is Russian but also speaks English, and i speak Spanish too,
    I have 3 beautiful daughters but they only visit at weekends and myself and Lera work week days with weekends off but i am also a musician and i sing and play guitar at weekends.

    p.s my ratings are low now because i haven't accessed this site since leaving Spain over two years ago!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am English but also speak Spanish, and my partner speaks Russian. I am a musician and love music, the area outside of Darlington is beautiful with lots to see and do, bowling, gyms swimming pool, sports center,pubs ,shops restaurants etc
    Durham has a beautiful cathedral and is a a very old town with a lot of history, the same goes for York, Newcastle is a lively big town with great nightlife and shops and arenas and museums.
    You can get buses or trains to all the surrounding areas easily. We are only about an hour and a half's drive from Scotland too

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    moving the contents of our old house to our new one using a large van and then help with cleaning the old house and decorating the new one, painting, wallpapering etc, would ideally suit a strong couple who are not scared of a bit of heavy lifting and people with a love of painting and decorating. You will be invited along to my gigs and we play music in the house too. Its too much work for me as myself and my fiancée both work this is why we need the help, we wont be just dumping the workload on you, you will be helping us and having fun with us at the same time, we are very chilled out and if you read our past reviews you will see we have had some very happy workways stay with us who we are still in touch with to this day :) were happy to help you if your learning english, spanish or russian or even if you want to get in to music more like us :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A private room in our house

    We will feed you on your stay.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    pubs, restaurants, shops, gyms, sports center, walks, library, music venues, cinema lots of countryside and good train and bus services to everywhere

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    there is space right outside our new house on the road

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hrs a day with 2 days off in the week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 113487718394