Come and enjoy the Canadian wilderness- British Columbia

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

173 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    489

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Nick and Kaitlyn, an easygoing couple with a young and busy family. We have a 4 year old son, a nearly 3 year old daughter, a 1 year old daughter, and 3 dogs. Our house can sometimes get loud and crazy inside, but we have 147 acres of wilderness to explore if you like peace & quiet!
    We're off the beaten track - 20 km from the highway and surrounded by trees, mountains and our own lake view. It’s not uncommon to see bears, moose, wolves, elk, and even lynx wandering through. We moved to this area in 2017 and are working to get our house and land in order. There is lots of work to do but with huge amounts of fun thrown into the mix too.
    The nearest town is McBride, BC (an hour away) and the nearest airport is Prince George, BC (1.5 hours away.)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn how to work the land. Plus, you will be in some of the most fantastic Canadian wilderness. The wildlife here is incredible. Take a look at our website and check out the photo gallery.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help chopping and processing firewood, looking after chickens, working in the vegetable garden, lawn mowing, general yard work, and child care. We have an ongoing project renovating the inside of our house, so if the weather is bad we can always end up working on that. We harvest and mill our own lumber on our property for renovation projects; this year we will be upgrading our chicken coop, workshop, front porch and building some flower planters.
    We're also very keen to find someone who is willing to help out with childcare here and there during the week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room in the basement of our cabin with a queen sized bed. There is a bathroom on the main floor that is mainly yours to use but we do use it occasionally. Also in the main floor are the kids’ bedrooms, our bedroom, kitchen, and living room. Our TV room in is the basement. We have excellent internet services for being so remote, so you can stay connected to loved ones. Nick is an excellent cook and used to own a restaurant back in the UK so you can be sure you won't go hungry. Usually everyone is responsible to get themselves breakfast and lunch, but we like to have a sit-down family meal every night at supper. If you like to cook, you are welcome to take a turn cooking supper for everyone!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many hiking trails within an hour of our place. Twenty minutes away is Chun T’oh Whudujut (aka the Ancient Forest), a provincial park that protects the world’s only inland temperate rainforest. It’s full of towering western redcedar trees and is a must-see. Mount Robson, the highest point in the Canadian Rockies, is 2 hours east, and Jasper, AB is 3.5 hours east and is a very popular destination.
    We head into town every couple of weeks and you will be welcome to join us for these trips.
    The nearest airport is 1.5 hours away and we would be glad to pick you up from there, as there is no public transit to get to our place.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We may be able to host a dog, depending on how they are with children and other dogs.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 113288225814