Help at a beautiful off grid bush property 1.5 hrs from Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/01/2018

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    186

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    G’Day…. I (Ishram) live on a peaceful 8 hectare rural property (not a farm) on the outskirts of Creswick (1.5 hrs N.West of Melbourne). Creswick is a great little town with the best french patisserie in Victoria. It has public transport links to Melbourne, Ballarat and Daylesford, some lovely walks and a great lake to swim in.

    I thoroughly enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and nationalities. I am well travelled and since retiring a few years ago am actively involved in a community education project in Brazil, where I spend several weeks each year.
    My interests include mayan astrology, healing, sustainablility and environmental issue.
    I have three grown up daughters and 4 grandchildren.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento Bricolage
    Ayuda con un proyecto ecologico
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about the Australian bush, organic gardening and mayan astrology! , The property runs completely on solar energy and rainwater so you would gain experience of 100% off grid living!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I’m currently looking for Ideally a couple to help with chopping wood, land clearance, gardening/weeding, house maintenance and general tidying up of the property. DIY and basic carpentry skills would be great. Stays between 3 and 7 days welcome, longer depending on skill sets. Workaways are also asked to muck in with housework and cooking.
    Because there is one bedroom and a yurt I am ideally looking for a couple . Hours depend on what I need you to do, so you must be flexible, but you will help a maximum of four hours a day 5 days a week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is own room (double bed) with own bathroom and /or yurt if preferred. Because there is one bedroom and a yurt I am ideally looking for a couple or 2 helpers. It’s a beautiful house with great kitchen and living spaces, various outbuildings, a yurt and a sauna!! Its completely off grid (solar and rainwater tanks) with an organic vegie garden and greenhouse.
    A rustic cabin (converted work site caravan) is also available that has water, a shower, power and this would suit a single person .... and the hours associated with this option are negotiable

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Workaways cannot smoke on the property as this is a HIGH fire risk area. No drugs or excessive alcohol consumption allowed but a beer or glass of wine at the end of the day certainly not frowned upon! This is NOT the place for the 'party crowd', or lazybones .Its important to understand that this property is 25 mins walk from Creswick but I do drive in most days and go to Ballarat at least once a week and sometimes Melbourne. I can collect/deliver you to/from Creswick/Ballarat and am happy to go sight seeing locally IF time permits and/or check out some local music venues nearby. Bikes available. Please contact for further info.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 852632715215