Come help out at Hervey Bay in our comfy home on 1.5 acres of bush, plenty of birds and kangaroos. ...

Country

Australia

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    1  

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    28/10/2018

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    482

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Registrarse
  2018 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Come chill for a while at Hervey Bay...

    Next vacancy in September 2018

    Home on 1.5 acres just outside Hervey Bay, located near the airport, about halfway to River Heads (where the barges leave for Fraser Island)

    The place is alive with birds in a quiet and peaceful setting.

    Double bedroom available. Suitable for 1 or 2 helpers but can accommodate up to 4 on request for short stay. Our preference would be for couples or two friends, however all are welcome.

    Accommodation, with food negotiated in exchange for general gardening, yard work, housework. We do not have huge expectations of the number of hours you help, just that we are all happy that the exchange is fair.

    We both work so you'll have the place to yourself most of the time. We live here with our dogs Leo and Coco.

    Would be better for helpers with a vehicle as there is no public transport nearby. Approximately 14km from Hervey Bay city. As we work in town we can arrange to give a lift in or back home on occasion if you don't have a vehicle. We do have a bicycle available for use.

    We are not a vegetarian, so if that is your preference you would need to provide for your own dietary needs.

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento Bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, yardwork, housework, cooking, washing, cleaning etc

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    For a couple hours help each day you'll have accommodation in a peaceful bush setting with birds and kangaroos all around. An ideal location to base yourself while exploring the region.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double bedroom, single beds available.

    Food to be negotiated dependent on work

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is no public transport available, and the property is located around 14km from Hervey Bay so would be best suited if you have your own transport to get around. Only about 4km from Hervey Bay airport.

    If you don't have your own transport and as we work in town we can give you a lift in or pick you up on occasion.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 827121556846