Ten la experiencia de vivir en el campo, a las orillas del bonito rio Tinana

updated

Favourited 203 times

  • rating

    Evaluación de anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    35  

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    16/02/2018

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

      1 dia

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Explorer
Contact Register

2018

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Retired Restaurant owners with lifestyle property situated on the banks of beautiful Tinana creek. We are close to 4 beach side towns plus Hervey Bay, Australia's whale watch capital, Queensland's Heritage city Maryborough, Tin Can Bay where you can feed the Dolphins and Heritage listed Fraser Island. We breed cattle and have a large rare fruit orchard. We enjoy company, entertaining, cooking, music, fishing and our garden. We produce most of our own fruit, vegetables and meat. (No vegetarians or smokers thank you)
    We have one very friendly dog, chickens and quiet cows. Kangaroos roam the paddocks and there's an abundance of birds. We call ourselves share farmers as the birds and the wildlife always get their share. We are currently working with BMRG to restore a large area around our creek and weir planting Blue gums for Koala food. (This project is on hold at the moment but we hope to start planting again soon) We have a large area fenced off to protect critically endangered trees and black button quail which were found here. A Koala habitat, Land for Wildlife and environmental projects are ongoing so we are looking for help to share the workload.
    Our home is relaxed and friendly with all meals provided and visitors included in all social activities. We have a 5 bedroom, air-conditioned modern brick home with wide verandahs all around with entertainment area. The house is surrounded by established lawns and gardens with beautiful views over the surrounding bush.
    We have a great lifestyle in a beautiful area. Come share the experience with us.

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento Bricolage
    Ayuda con un proyecto ecologico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Pruning and mulching the Orchard, planting trees for our Eco projects .
    General maintenance in the garden and home. Help with feeding the animals.
    Working outside is a major part of what we do so we like to do early morning and late afternoon shifts in the summer to avoid the hottest part of the day but we are flexible if you have something planned.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is in the family home with own room, Queen size bed and 2 bunks with own bathroom. Suitable for couple or two singles. No heavy work so will suit male or female. Stays of one to two weeks preferred and we can both decide on further stay.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Experience country life with all the benefits. Taste rare fruits and vegetables not normally available and a variety of meals from a couple who love to cook. Go fishing in the creek, wander through our bush or feed the birds that drop in each morning.
    We can pick up from Maryborough (15mins from farm) and assist with travel to local tourist attractions.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Aceso a internet

    • Aceso a internet limitado

      Aceso a internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    Dos

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Enjoy the rural lifestyle in Australia.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week

My Photo Album



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 778692699232