Horses and children in the Alps - North of Italy

actualizado

310 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    16/06/2018

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    74.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

      16 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
Contacto Registro
  2018 

 Min stay requested: Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there!
    First of all, thanks for having a look at our profile!

    UPDATE: For the summer, we are looking for an Italian-speaking workawayer who would spend time with our two girls or a good horse-rider.
    We'd like to add beforehand, that during this stay our accomodation is very basic so you shouldn't mind that!
    _____________________________________________________

    We are a young family of 4 (two adults and two girls aged 4 and 9). We have a farm that is situated in a little village (Mareit), close to the Austrian border, on the Italian side - amidst the beautiful Alps.

    Apart from the horses, we also have a dog, cats, rabbits, hens and sheep.

    We do many things by ourselves, such as growing potatoes, making apple juice, producing jam and honey.

    Our mother tongue is German, but we also speak Italian and English. If you are interested in learning more about farmwork, you should speak German or Italian though.


    Ideally, you are a horse rider who can train our horses - but it is not a "must". If you are creative and can design some things for us on the computer: fantastic! ...and, most of all, you should love children and be warm-hearted and open-minded! :-)

    We look for people that teach English and Italian to our children (by speaking and playing with them) and in change can ride our horses. Moreover, there is always work in and around our farm. :-) And, like mentioned above, we need somebody to do some creative work on the computer (design a logo). Just contact us if you are interested in coming to us!

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento Bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayudar con Computadoras /Internet
    Enseñar

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    HI, we have a farm amidst the Alps. We have horses and we would love our volunteer to train them. Moreover, it would be great if our volunteer/s helped us with in the household and with the tourist apartments (cleaning).
    On the farm, there are different works that would need to be done, such as painting, cutting wood, gardening,...

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn about the South Tyrolian culture and our special situation: living as Germans in Italy.
    Moreover, South Tyrol has exquisite food that is famous in many parts of Europe.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    German, Italian, English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a room with bathroom. Internet access is available.
    We mostly eat gluten free.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In the surroundings there are many things in nature, you can do. All sports that can be practised in the mountains, can be done in our place (from skiing to climbing...). Cities like Munich, Salzburg or Milan are not far away from us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Aceso a internet

    • Aceso a internet limitado

      Aceso a internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 523177489626