• Bélgica
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou


    Meu próximo destino:

    Tenerife, Spain - desde Mar 2024 até Mai 2024
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Heyy my name's Soetkin, I'm travelling around Europe and I reckon workaway is the ticket to really dive into all that the world has to offer while also giving back :) I have travelled quite a lot and feel truly most like myself when surrounded by nature and likeminded people. I feel so thankful to have the opportunity to keep on exploring!

    I like to seize the day and am up for anything! Whether it's a quiet day reading, writing meditating and listening to music, camping in the mountains while exploring hikingpaths, spending the day at the beach learning to surf or visiting local markets.

    I embrace life with an open heart and an eagerness to evolve into who I'm growing to be. A positive, compassionate, worldly person who never stops learning about my surroundings and myself.

    I have had a deep love for animals for as long as I can remember and luckily they have always been a big presence in my life. I have two incredibly sweet dogs who are passionate travellers as well, Sienna & Sari :) Also being around horses so much while learning from and with them is truly a blessing and I hope to continue this down this path. I'm very interested in natural horsemanship.

    I’d love to learn more about permaculture, self-sufficiency, herbalism, cooking (vegetarian), personal/environmental wellbeing, living off-grid, getting more handy in building and anything you can teach me. I'm just all about embracing new experiences and learning along the way.

  • Interesses

    Esportes de inverno
    Faça você mesmo
    Vida na estrada
    Esportes aquáticos
    Criação de vídeos
    Cuidar de plantas
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Filmes e TV

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I am fluent in English and Dutch and I can manage with my French but would like to get better. I'd really like to learn Spanish.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Conhecimento de:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I've been around horses for over a decade; training, taking care, riding. My way of thinking revolves around fun teamwork with the horse, emphasizing a respectful, naturalistic approach to training with priority on building trust and understanding.

    For two years, I lent a hand in my parents' bed & breakfast, mainly cleaning and preparing the interior and welcoming guests. Additionally, I helped with my dad renovating a small house, still a lot to learn but I’m eager to do so!

    On my previous workaway experience I contributed to the overall guest experience by cleaning the yurts/teepees, preparing breakfast, helping organize picnics, and partaking in horserides.

    While volunteering in Portugal and France, I've tended to different animals, from horses and pigs to dogs and chickens. House-sitting that same farm in Portugal, I ensured the well-being of their animals and maintained the property. I joined another compassionate Portuguese woman who rescued and cared for 18 dogs, offering my support in their daily care for about 2 weeks.

    I was also a waitress in a restaurant for a year - combined with high school. And have babysitted 2 kids (8+) a couple of times: preparing simple meal, entertaining them...

  • Idade


  • Algo mais...

    My dad renovated a van and as soon as I have my drivers license I'm planning on doing a lot of roadtrips :)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais