Enjoy the wildlife in Sandpoint Idaho, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 353 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our place is in the northern tip of Idaho close to Canada. It is located on the magnificent 43 mile long lake Pend Oreille, surrounded by the Selkirk and Cabinet mountains and Schweitzer ski resort. Sandpoint has a thriving arts and music community. For people who enjoy the outdoors the choices are endless, hiking, biking, kayaking, fishing, hunting, skiing. There are great parks and hot springs in the surrounding area.
    Our home is on a farm a 15 min. drive to town. We have spectacular views of Schweitzer ski resort. We grow alfalfa hay and also have wooded areas with maintained trails for hiking, biking, snowshoeing, and xc skiing. I love to garden and do my best to keep things organic. We grow a variety of berries, produce and flowers. Our Barn is home to our miniature horses and chickens. We also have a dog. Over the years we have had many fosterchildren and exchange students. We often have visitors.
    My husband works with the ski patrol and in the summer is a building contractor, he loves to race dirt bikes and backpack. I work with foster families. I have a small art studio where I make stained glass and other projects. We both enjoy traveling and have had lots of great adventures.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We always have a large to do list however having fun seems to be a priority.
    I am open to short or long term stays.

    There are always things to be done. Mowing and work in the garden, planting, weeding and harvesting. If you would like to participate in a project that would be great.

    Some ideas:
    work with the horses
    prepare meals
    do a art project

    We are always looking for new ideas on how to improve what we have.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a rustic cabin that can accommodate two people. See photo. You are welcomed to harvest garden goodies as they are available.
    We are happy to share our kayaks and other equipment...We do not sell produce but live next to an organic farm and you will have lots of opportunity to meet other people and participate in the community.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We do not allow smoking on the property. Its best if you have your own transportation.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a 50 amp hookup, water and a beautiful rv spot available.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    with pre approval

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours/day, 5 days/week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 755526553391