roseline

  • França
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    Denmark
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello,

    I am a french teacher, who was given the opportunity to have a "break" in her career during 18 months (from september 2010 to january 2012).

    Thanks to WorkAway, I had the opportunity to stay from 1 to 3 months in different places in Canada, USA, Finnish Lapland, Denmark, Iceland. I've worked in cattle ranches, organic vegetable farm, husky farm, trail riding centers, dairy farm. All those stays, were amazing. I've learnt a lot, got to know differents people, developped new skills.
    Now I am back to "normal life", but as a teacher, I have quite a lot of weeks off during the year, so I take the opportunity to Workaway a bit more! I've helped in a riding center in France as well, in a traditionnal dairy farm in Norway (milking and making cheese) and in a racing horse stable in Ireland.

    Fond of travels, I am used to go abroad (on my own or with friends) and adapt to new cultures, new people, new ways of thinking. One of my last travel, in Mongolia, was the most enriching experience!

    For me, "workaway" is the best solution to travel, to discover new cultures, to live the every day life of a country, of a region, and to learn new skills. Working with local people is the best way to exchange and to share!

    In France, I am involved in several associations, so I know what getting involved means.

    I may say that I am someone serious, well-behaved, conscientious, persevering, hard-working, patient, adaptable, easy-going (I shared a flat with 3 other young people back in France, and I share rooms with other volunteers through my Workaway positions) and open-minded.

    As a teacher, I am used to children.
    I love pets, I had several at home, and I am used to work with them (dogs, horses). I have experience training horses (I've shared several horses with their owners) and dogs (training of sled-dogs, basic obedience and training od difficult family dogs).

    I am not a skilled builder, but I can help with that!

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    - Teaching and practicing languages (french/english): I passed a License in English literature and civilisation, was an aupair in the USA. Now I am a french teacher. A year of Workaway, where english was the langage used for communication

    - I am used to work outside, and to have physical tasks: I grew up in the country side, and I volunteering during 8 years in a stable (grooming, working horses, cleaning stables in the winter time). And all my former Workaway positions were oustide work, and some in quite tough conditions (down to - 43 degres in Lapland!).

    -Animal care: I am crazy about animals. I have been a volunteer in a dog shelter for 8 years now (walking the dogs, educating the most difficult tempered one). I have been working horses since I am 14, from welsh cob to english thoroughbred. Worked in a husky farm for 10 weeks, with 200 huskies within the 2 farms. Milking dairy cows, and working in a traditionnal cheesery.

    -Riding: I've been riding since I'm 6, and have a lot of different experiences. Mostly outdoor riding, training young horses, driving draft horses, leading touristic trail rides, a bit of teaching and breaking Young horses, dressage and jumping. But I am definitely more into outdoor riding!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Idade

    37

  • Nacionalidade

    french

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      vegan (no meat, no fish, no dairies)

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário