Robin

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    I've been on workaway for a few years now and have made a lifestyle out of it. Right now I have a job as a greenkeeper on a golf course in Sweden but as of April 2023 I expect to be in Canada for a year and will be looking for some places to work hard and have some novel experiences.

    I don't mind being geographically isolated but my preference is to have some form of social contact. Whether this is with you, guests/customers, other volunteers or locals isn't important, I just don't want to be put in a caravan at the end of the garden and left without any one to converse with.

    I'm happiest when involved in some kind of physical work, building something, lifting something, digging something. Learning new skills is one of my strongest drives, whether something practical for daily life, something construction related or a new sport or adventurous activity. If you can teach me, I want to learn. I enjoy teaching English, I have helped lots of friends improve their English although only on a casual basis.

    I have a theory that the best hosts (when it comes to the work aspect at least) are the ones that strike the right balance between utilising the skills their volunteers already have and giving them the opportunity to acquire news skills either by training them or by giving them the trust and space for trial and error.

    I'm hard working, curious, want to learn about people, places and ideas and I tend to stay positive come rain or shine. If it sounds like I could be of some use to you then please feel free to contact me and we'll see if we can work something out!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Fitness
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Tecnologia
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I’m an expert at nothing but have tried my hand at a lot of things and am at least quite good at a few of them.

    A range of basic landscaping jobs - digging out paths, levelling areas, installing steps and dry stone walls.

    Farm maintenance - Gate installation/repairs, stock fencing, dug and built 3 shallow wells, constructed a polytunnel, digging a leech field for a septic tank, digging french drains and working with PVC drainage pipes.

    Forestry - Felling trees (with axe or saw), cross cutting trees (with chainsaw), clearing areas of woodland and splitting logs

    Agricultural work - Preparing beds for planting, planting asparagus, onions, garlic, helping to maintain a vineyard and vegetable gardens.

    Masonry- Repointing stone walls with lime mortar, cob rendering, working with concrete, tiling floors/roofs and constructing scaffolding and using acrow props.

    Decoration - Lime plaster/lime wash, basic painting, treating wood

    Rough carpentry including a large firewood shed and building lots of different things with pallets.

    Lots of experience with dogs and some experience with many other animals (e.g. ducks, chickens, bees, pigs and sheep).
    I’ve attended various emergencies on farms - fires including a large forest fire, flash floods, burst pipes, wells running dry.
    Some hospitality experience.
    Some English teaching experience.

  • Idade

    30

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário