Leticia & Jose Philipe

  • Brasil
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (5)

Workaway ambassador
Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hello!!! =)

    My partner Philipe and I are both from Brazil but we are currently living in Sydney, Australia. We are very curious and willing to learn more about the world and ourselves. We lived in New York City in and off for 4 years and then we moved to the mountains in Colorado where we have lived for 3 years. We are now starting a new chapter of our lives in Australia. After 10 months in Sydney we decided to go on a long road trip to explore Australia!

    We love crazy big cities as much as to be isolated in remote areas close to nature. We are always traveling to learn more about the world and ourselves.

    I've been doing Work Exchange since 2010 and I call it a lifestyle. I love this. I've had many Workaway experiences on my own in places such as Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, New Zealand, Peru, India, Mexico, Guatemala, Alaska.

    Together, Philipe and I, have had some unforgettable experiences with Workaway as well. We spent 2 months in Hawaii working in a coffee farm and also planting grass in a house. We were in Australia living with a beautiful family inside a National Park helping with their sustainable business for 3 months. We were also in Nepal helping 3 young boys with Muscular Dystrophy for 15 days.

    We've had the best time of our lives working in exchange for food, accommodation and friendship for a lifetime. We have been together for 8 years, we get along very well. Having a very dynamic life made us become very independent, responsible and fast learners. Drama free!

    I'm a writer, digital entrepreneur and a free spirit. Last year I bought a motorcycle and rode from Colorado to Montana and back on my own for 15 days. The funny part is that it was my first time ever on a motorcycle haha I had the best time of my life. Another highlight of my travels was in 2013 when I spent 6 months traveling and volunteering as an English teacher to underprivileged children in Southeast Asia. This experience turned into a book published by a crowdfunding campaign and later I produced an independent documentary about it. I’m always creating something new to express myself in different ways. I’m good with social medias and organic marketing!

    I’ve also done lots of different jobs in my life such as working in hospitality, restaurants, bars, cleaning, teaching, child care... I have a degree in Tourism and Hospitality. I’m very good with kids and animals. I’m very communicative and I enjoy being with people but I also love quite time on my own.

    Philipe is a great Physiotherapist. He graduated in Brazil but he validated his license to practice in the USA and in Australia what gave us the opportunity to have residency in both countries. Previously he has done different jobs such as construction, server and soccer coach for children. A fun fact is that he used to be a professional soccer player back in Brazil from age 6 to 20. He loves fixing things, learning new skills. He has a sweet personality. He is now venturing in creating a barefoot shoe brand.

    To resume, we are a very adaptable couple who love to exchange ideas and experiences with interesting people, having meaningful conversations, exploring places and learning from new challenges.

    We don't smoke, we love sports/nature, we have no food restrictions, we enjoy having a beer or a wine at the end of the day. We are good with kids. We have our own car.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ensino
    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Teaching;
    Social Media/Marketing expert;
    Physiotherapist;
    Good with children;
    Good with animals;
    Good with people;
    Fast learner;
    Independent;
    Good storytellers;
    Reliable;
    Flexible

  • Idade

    35 & 40

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário



Fotos

Amigos

Comentário