Kris

  • Bélgica
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Portugal - desde Jan 2023 até Mar 2023
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Looking for some hosts in the SOUTH WEST of Spain till half of February 2023.
    Looking for hosts in Portugal in February. and March 2023.
    Looking for hosts in Northern Portugal/Spain in March/April.

    Have a look at my complete profile please, pictures included.

    This Year of Travels (camp/bike/volunteer) started the 1th of July 2022.
    First from Belgium through France
    to catch the ferry to Ireland (July - August, 1/2 September).
    Through France again, from north to south,
    Spending late autumn and winter in Spain and Portugal with plenty of walking and volunteering.
    After winter (It's 2023 than) I will bike through France for the third time, to North Italy, Ostrich and Hungaria.
    Back to Belgium, including biking through Berlin (and visiting my son): half of August 2023.
    Restart work in Belgium: 1th of Septmber 2023.

    This will be the 4th year of travels.

    Like to know more about my travels? Sent Friendrequest FB: kris laevaert.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Velejar/navegar
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Teaching English

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Useful skills for volunteering abroad:

    ° Painting & Decorating.
    Also sketch and paint (decorative) murals and small designs (I like to be involved in Artistic Projects)
    (Self-employed designer/draftsman during 10 years)
    ° Experienced in hand weaving and -tufting.
    ° Party make-up for children.
    ° Active Home-sitting & Animal-sitting.
    ° DIY (See the pictures volunteering for Mountain Bothies)
    ° I have a drivers license (with me).

    * I can give/organize a talk/dialogue about my travels (for free) for your community/neighborhood/friends & family etc...

    Long term- volunteering in Belgium:

    - Training-actor for GP's in training.
    - Neighborhood mediator in my hometown
    - Preventive home-visits to the elderly, for the Service-center of my hometown.

    Professional:
    Teacher/mentor young newcomers.
    Health-psychologist.

    One of my favorite skills: using things in unexpected ways.

  • Idade

    61

  • Algo mais...

    If you have PAINTING AND/OR DECORATING-work to be done: contact me!

    I combine Workaway with covering distances on a bicycle.
    Staying in a family for 3 weeks is therefore to long: 7, 10 or 14 days is more realistic for my way of traveling.
    So, because of my rather short stay, it's timesaving to know from the beginning what type of work I can do ... and painting and decorating I can :-)
    I have very good experiences with working in this way. Look at the feedback and you will see people were happy :-) and I was happy too.

    It's also my experience that when the relationship concerning the work to be done, is fine, it's easier to get a nicer relationship in general. Important when you just stay for 7, 10 or 14 days!

    The reason I started working in this way is to avoid ending up in a situation hosts assume I will do the cooking, the household-jobs and the looking after the children (See my gender and age).
    Yes I'm still able to stay on a ladder. Yes I'm rather handy with tools.
    I don't like ending up in situations in witch children are looked after by a whole series of Workawayers and hosts assuming (Because of my age and gender) I will do the same.
    I like children, and doing activities together with them, a lot. But being an au-pair is not my piece of cake :-).

    This is a link to an article, describing my good deed for the year 2020, during my last travels:
    https://www.siracusaoggi.it/siracusa-turista-belga-piazza-segnali-stradali-fai-da-te-non-avete-indicazioni-per-la-ciclabile/?fbclid=IwAR1Wv1tpkyIzDNp6t4ldj4-94N2maErh3ZBqrYZqd0wZwtB2yYlsrI9Ya-8

    This is a link to an article, made by a journalist, during summer-holidays:
    https://www.letelegramme.fr/finistere/morlaix/portrait-de-vacances-une-belge-sur-deux-roues-30-07-2018-12045260.php?fbclid=IwAR1JPAvL6m64tBFeaP7_VNJEPpJgi-MztVLSEapUGWuTy6YuULNzzgBfLDY

    And this was made during my Nordic Trail:
    https://hsfo.dk/oestjylland/Dansk-sommer-er-turistvejr-I-Aarhus-er-turisterne-vilde-med-Aros-og-Den-Gamle-By/artikel/121350

    This is where I live when not traveling: https://www.okv.be/museum/kunstplatform-zebrastraat.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      no

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário