Cultural exchange, walking in the countryside, recipes and more in Arendonk, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

Favorito 118 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello workawayers
    My name is Anja. I'm 55 years old. I live in a house in the countryside in a small village in the North of Belgium.
    I love to meet people from all over the world. Being a single woman I prefer to receive women as my guests.

    I am an open and flexible person. I have a soft personality but a strong character. A life such as many lead here seems to me an exceptional and interesting life. I have been a grandmother since September 2020. Until my grandchildren go to school, I babysit them every Friday. That means that traveling is put on hold for me for a few years.
    But by opening myself up to receive people living this wonderful life, traveling this way, I feel like I'm a little bit part of that dream life.

    Exchanging experiences and services for each other creates a wealth for both sides that we cannot pay with money. That's what I believe.

    I would like to meet women who know how to get things done in the garden and in the household.
    You are welcome for a period of 3 days to 3 weeks. One condition is that you get to Belgium without me having to sign documents for the embassy.

    Respect is very important to me. That means: no discrimination, no racism. Smokers are welcome but smoking is not allowed in the house. I'm sorry for the doglovers, it's not my thing so I can't accept dogs or other pets in the house.


    I work in two part-time jobs. I am a social assistant in a refugee center. And I have my practice as a psychotherapist to guide people who are going through a difficult period.
    In the summer it is quiet in my practice which means I can spend more time in the garden and go for a walk.

    I'm a very busy woman so I don't have so much spare time. But, In my spare time I like walking and painting. For those who never painted, I can teach you to paint if you want. But I'm sure we can learn many things from each other.
    I'm searching for people who love to help in the garden because that's the help I need. I see many people who love to cook, and want to cook every day but that's not what I need. Only two days a week I need help with cooking. So the helping time is mostly about gardening.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In my neighborhood you can enjoy walking or cycling. I live 18 km from the city of Turnhout, 1 km from the border with the Netherlands. There are beautiful places in nature and city.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help I need is mainly gardening., specialy weeding.
    Two days a week I will be happy if you can cook. On monday and Wednesday. But the task witch I need help with is mainly gardening.
    In the evening you can help with the dishes. There is some small cleaning to do inside and outside.
    I front of my house I have a gate that needs to be painted. Also doors and windows need sometimes to be painted. You can help me to clain the driveway.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Holandês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I love to learn other languages. Such as Bulgarian, French, German

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    During your stay, you can use the guest room. Woman are welcome with one child. You are also welcome as a couple. Single man I don't accept.
    There is one bathroom we have to share. We also have to share the kitchen. You can relax in the garden.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    When you want to travel to my place. Please notice that the airport of Eindhoven is very close to my house. Even thoug it is in the Netherlands. Some book with a cheap airplane and go to Brussel South. But that is very confiusing because it isn't Brussels. It's far away from Brussels and It will take you 4 to 5 hours to arrive at my place.

    I really live in the countryside. My house is half an hour walking from the busstop. To the next small city the bus takes also half an hour. From there you can take a train.
    There are some nice city's whom are not so far. During the week Mechelen is very nice. In the weekend you can visit Lier. But my house is 6km of the border of the Netherlands, so that gives opportunities to visit a city across the border. Tilburg and Breda are very nice.
    The bigger city's in Belgium are a little bit furter. You can see Brussels ofcourse and Gent or Hasselt. Brugge is far. For that i think you need a stay in a hotel for one night.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    In my house I have a good Wifi connection. I have a room for my practice. The time i'm not working, you can use that. When I'm working, you can use the livingroom. For students who are studying, you can combine your online study with the workaway.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    My garden is big enough to park.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.8)

















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 439528365779