Juliette

  • França
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Want to live the life i've always dreamed of! Agronomy engineering student, i'm keen on outside activities, getting out of my comfort zone, discovering , want to work in vineyards sometimes

    Meu próximo destino:

    Argentina - desde Nov 2022 até Dez 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi everyone !
    I'm a French agronomy engineering student specializing in wine and viticulture, and now taking a gap year to live the life i've always dreamed of.I'm keen on getting out of my comfort zone and getting to know more about myself and grow up, discovering new things, spend as much time as possible outside (preferably in the sun!) whether in the vineyards to enrich myself for my passion for wine/vines or to live any other experiences, hiking, traveling, playing sports ,...i can't wait meeting new people and having new friends, having a drink, sharing our experiences, stories, food, culture, languages, and so many other things ! I'm very sociable, quite curious and prefer using my free time to accomplish things, be active and do what I appreciate the most.
    I would be more than happy to find travel buddies to travel with and share this experience together, so let's connect !

    I love to travel, a passion passed on to me by both my parents. I have already been to different countries (Madagascar, Uruguay, Cuba, NY, Europe,..) and i'm currently doing my first solo trip in Australia (Adelaide) for a 5 months internship in vine research, viti-viniculture fascinates me and I wish to orient myself professionally in this field!
    I have already had the opportunity to work in vineyards from time to time in France or Australia (harvests, pruning, shoot trimming, exhibitions, wine production, etc.). Being rather curious by nature, I decided to take a gap year to combine these two passions and travel for a year to learn as much as possible about winemaking and viticulture processes around the world.

    I love to play sports (running, workout, skiing, hiking, and discovering new ones as tennis or rugby), I have been riding horses since I was 5 years old and competed. I love discovering new activities! Hiking is what i prefer, enjoying the landscapes of a region that I don't know, and above all i enjoy providing fun, making new friends.
    A barbecue, a small friendly evening around the fire or simply around a table, a walk...or enjoying a glass of wine, I am keen on any type of experiences.
    I also appreciate cooking, discovering new food and making people discover my favorite dishes !
    I like to go to the end of things and the feeling of things well done, to learn, to help and I am enterprising.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I'm quite sociable and love talking with new people, languages can act as barriers and stop people in sharing their ideas, their culture, sharing moments. On the contrary, teaching or learning languages can create sharing moments and remove theses barriers !

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Fast learner, curious, active, enjoy the feeling that a work well done provides, sociable and easy going
    WINE:
    -Experiences in harvest, pruning, shoot trimming, in France and Australia
    -Several wine courses
    -Love making wine tatsings, visiting vineyards
    -Wine exhibition organisation
    -Internship in a vineyard
    -Internship in the Australian wine research institute, research on the effect of biochar on carbon footprint of vineyards
    FARM:
    Experience porcine/bovine/poultry farm work
    TRAVELING:
    Already been in several countries: Madagascar, New York, Cuba, Uruguay, Europe. It's a passion passed down by my parents.
    Now in Australia for my first solo trip
    HORSES:
    Own a horse since 2016, practised horse riding for 17 years, competed in amateur level (show jumping)
    OTHERS:
    President of the "engineers without borders" association for 1 year (local and international projects including social and environmental causes)
    Humanitarian aid trip-SENEGAL
    Volunteering in a hospitality with disabled people
    Waitress + ice-cream seller in August 2021

  • Idade

    22

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário