Svitlana

  • Ucrânia
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hello! My name is Svitlana. I'm from Kyiv, Ukraine. I'm 35, happily married to an amazing man. I am a Christian, love God, myself and people around me. I do sports, eat healthy, don't smoke, don't drink alcohol. I enjoy learning about new cultures and discovering new places.

    My mission is to help people to recover their self-value after abuse (physical, psychological, sexual etc.), so as my job I provide online sessions and help people to build their boundaries. I finished my Master's degree and now study Positive Psychotherapy. I also train groups and conduct online-classes about what is abuse and harassment.

    I've been working and studying hard this year, and need a real recharge before my new semester starts. I decided to do volunteering in order to get an interesting experience and to afford this abroad travel. I did my first and only workaway in summer 2020, and in summer 2021 I also got a trustedhousesitters experience (another volunteering website), and besides that I have done and organized a lot of volunteering projects in the past and have a serving heart, so I'm eager to see where will it bring me this year (hopefully to a place with wintersports))

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Esportes de inverno
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Fotografia
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos ambientais
    Fazer companhia para idosos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente

    Poso ensinar:  

    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I am a Psychologist. I can listen to people emphatically. Can work with groups to solve conflicts. I can use or teach non-violent communication.

    I am a trainer of culture and communication. I can provide group-activities as team-buildings or just fun games.

    I am a playback theatre actor. It's an improvisation theatre, where we play stories that have just been told by the audience. I can play it as a mono-theatre performance, as well as teach the others to play it. It's an amazing way of emotional rest, plus also an incredible possibility of inter-cultural connection.

    I can also do workshops in storytelling or contact dancing.

    I can do workouts (yoga/pilates/stretching) with groups (I'm not an expert in it, but I go through online classes every morning, so I could try to show the postures).

    I can baby-sit and play development games with kids or just have fun together. It's important to give full attention to the kids and just enjoy and fully immerse in the activities with them.

    I can do some hand-made DIY decorations, I'm good at creating smth with my hands, have a good taste and love to reuse materials.

    I can teach my native languages (Ukrainian, Russian), English or basics of German. I can teach a bunch of things. Every time I learn smth new - I want to share this knowledge with the whole world ))

    I can help developing social networks presence but preferably would spend time outdoors (not at the PC, since I do it a lot at home).

    I can do gardening or cleaning. I am able to maintain an appartment/house/chalet. I had an experience of house-sitting on a huge villa for 1,5 months.

    I can take care of animals. Last summer I did a pet-sitting for 5 dogs (one of them blind, another deaf) and 1 3-legged cat. It was an interesting animal company, and I learned a lot from them.

    I am able to declutter and sort things with Marie Kondo method (everything categorized and placed in a comfortable way). I can help sort or pack things, or find the best way to keep them.

    I can do logistics, or meet people, fill in some forms, organize people or processes - I'm guru in organizing and thinking about details, so that everything goes smooth and everyone feels welcomed.

    I am very easy-going, so I can meet tourists and help them feel welcomed, I'm really good in communication and selling, plus I can use knowledge of foreign languages (I can speak English/Russian/Ukrainian fluently, German pretty well, and also a very little bit of Polish/French/Spanish).

    I am good with computers, I can create a website (out from a constructor), help with developing social networks and marketing.

    I can make pretty good photos on my i-phone. I love taking pictures of both people and places. It can be as a gift for your guests or as an advertisement of your place.

    I am ready to serve in the best ways that will benefit your project, and will be glad to get bed and food in return.

    If we travel with my husband - it's a superpower, because he is a very handy person, he is an IT developer, so he is great at computers, he is also good at construction, electricity, gardening, art projects, theatre, animals and kids care, creating smart things (for examle, he can make light switch off/on from an iphone or he gave "brains" to his grandpa's old car so it can be controlled by an iphone). He is very responsible and initiative. Oh, he is really cool!))

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Russo: Fluente
    Ukrainian: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    35

  • Algo mais...

    I am really motivated to have this time in service to other people, so I'm motivated to be your workawayer))

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      At home I eat healthy food (with meat), but I'm ready to go vegan or try smth new

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário