Anton

  • Estónia
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Norway - desde Jan 2021 até Dez 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    *Currently harvesting Christmas trees near Dublin. Available from 25th if November*





    Many Greetings and thank you for stopping by at my profile!

    I am Anton. A traveler and adventurer from Estonia, yet living across Europe for nearly a decade at the time of writing.

    *Why am I on Workaway?*

    I've been a Workaway user since 2014 and been on and off the platform ever since. The given platform has given me an opportunity to gain skills and competences I never imagined I would ever gain. I have always been an advocate for lifelong learning, and learning by doing, therefore, I am here to discover projects which help me to hone my skills and learn more, and more, and more! My main motivation is not 'visiting places'. I am very project-oriented and believe in a fair exchange, where I can contribute, and learn something by contributing. :)



    *What kind of person am I?*

    I am considered to be very calm, composed and laid-back individual, under any circumstances. No stress, no drama :) . A simple and comfortable person to have around.

    I enjoy being in the nature, hiking, cycling. Physically fit and strong. Not interested in parties nor noisy places. Comfortable with my own company, but always better with a nice group around! :)

    I have a Kindle for reading books and do mobile photography and simple editing projects for myself or social media.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de equipe
    Esportes de inverno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Estonian: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Russo: Intermediário
    Danish: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    *️ Leading activities and projects with Serve the City Tallinn in Estonia. An NGO that focuses community development and youth initiatives.

    *️ Focus and pragmatism from the service at Estonian Navy.

    *️ Leadership in international work camps at Solidarites Jeunesses, France. Gained experience in cleaning/cooking/maintenance in community settings.

    *️ Hosting guests, preparing activities in Hotel Atlantica, Greece, as guest host and kids entertainer.

    *️ Social media management, youth involvment, promotion at Clubul Sportiv Experienta Multisport, Romania

    *️ Pedagogical care, gardening, social media management, group hosting, cooking-cleaning-maintenance at Ungdomshøjskolen PTG, Denmark

    * Livestock management, especially Boer goats, Wikid Farms, Portugal

    * Housekeeping, kitchen help, guest relations at The Missing Sock, England

    * Goat herding and dog training at WIKID Farms, Portugal

    * Plastering indoors facilities in Asturias El Polagrino hostel, Spain

    * Farming and harvesting at CaLaCol cooperative in Catalunya

    * Tending pepper at the greenhouse at Gee Vee Enterprises, England

    * Landscaping in Scotland, Jupiter Artland

    * Forestry and chainsaw use in Spain and elsewhere

    * Plant nursery & cows+horses in the Netherlands, BioArt Laboratories

    * Animal care at the sanctuary in Mallorca, the feeding-cleaning routine, El Cielo De Mallorca

    * Bottling & Tapping apple cider in Denmark at Fejø Cider

    * Polytunnel & irrigation systems installations at Hammersly Økojord, Bornholm Denmark

    Kayak & SUP rentals and instructor at Njord Kayak, Flåm, Norway

    Participated at COY12, Marrakech.

    Dishwasher/Kitchen Porter at 4* Superior Alpenhotel Tiefenbach, Germany

    Overall, I happen to be involved in physical projects, related to renovation, forestry, animals etc. But also happy to stay indoors and manage social media accounts, do simpler photo-video projects :)

  • Idade

    32

  • Algo mais...

    Waiting forward for meeting You! :)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      I've got no allergies. However, keep the boiled eggs away from me! :)

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário