Laura

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Super Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    A creative being, big movie fan, animal lover and an old soul at heart.
    I am a freelance artist/illustrator and pet portrait artist from London, UK. To supplement my artistic dreams, I also work as a TV and film extra which is always exciting and fun to do. Everyday is different and it's great to meet new people and be on different film and TV sets. I am also a trained salsa dancer as dancing is another one of my passions and I regularly attend salsa clubs .
    I used to play the violin and I am a keen classical alto singer.
    I currently live at home with my mum, a tortoise called Basil as well as 2 gold fish in the garden pond called Pete and Colin and a Budgie called Opal. Sadly our 16 year old Yoranian dog Truffle passed away a few months back.
    I do all my artsy stuff and commissions at home on my dining room table which is almost always covered in pastel dust!
    I am fun, enthusiastic and always put 100% into everything I do, some might say I am a bit of a perfectionist. I am a people person who loves meeting new people and I am always keen to learn new things and expand on my existing skills and knowledge.
    A few years ago, myself and a friend went inter-railing around Europe and that is when I caught the travel bug.
    Back in March 2018 I set off to Australia on my first ever workaway adventure. It was the first time I had traveled on my own and my first time visiting the land down under. I have to say it was the best experience of my life. I learnt new skills including DIY, gardening and building and gained extra confidence and proved to myself that I can do anything if I put my mind to it. I volunteered in a gift shop on a eucalyptus distillery on Kangaroo Island and later at a beach house in Adelaide and met some amazing people along the way who have become lifelong friends.
    I loved Australia so much that I returned the following year and did a workaway on a hobby farm where I helped out with the feeding of the farm animals every morning and afternoon and got very mucky cleaning out their enclosures but because I loved the animals it didn't feel like work and getting dirty didn't bother me.
    After my farm stay I went onto Airlie Beach and helped out in some holiday cabins. My duties included cleaning the cabins and surrounding reception area and helping out behind the reception desk and walking the managers dog. I made so many amazing memories on both these workaways and I am so grateful for the wonderful experiences and people I met. I look forward to seeing more of the world and continuing the adventure of travel.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Velejar/navegar
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Filmes e TV
    Música

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Idiomas

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Language skills, I did a french exchange as part of my french A-level so got to live with a french family and worked in a nursery school in Rouen, France. I assisted the children in class and was able to teach them a little bit about my culture and the English language.
    I have many artistic skills, I am a fine artist and greeting card illustrator and pet portrait artist so could lend a hand on art projects. I also have knowledge of Photoshop. You can check out my art blog here at www.laurahepworth88.blogspot.com and on instagram @laurahepworth_art
    I have worked primarily in hospitality roles for over 10 years working in bars and lounges as front of house staff, receptionist and as a hospitality manager. I have also worked in travel retail as well as working as a VIP concierge agent at Heathrow airport, London.
    My jobs have been very much people facing roles so I am confident in dealing with the public and enjoy meeting new people. I am professional and have a good eye for detail and I am always up for new challenges. I am a problem solver, who thinks quickly on their feet and who is approachable at all times and can remain calm under pressure.
    I am friendly and outgoing and would love to learn new skills along the way.

  • Idade

    34

  • Algo mais...

    I would welcome the opportunity to work with animals or in a hospitality role.
    I want to lend a helping hand where I can and generally get stuck in.
    I am hardworking, never workshy and I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and be hands on in.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegetarian

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário