Ezra & Elija

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    em casa

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Ireland - desde Mar 2023 até Mar 2023
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hey! We are Elija (they/them) and Ezra (they/them), a queer couple from Germany. We are university students who like to travel and explore the world. We just finished our Bachelor degrees and Elija is doing a Masters degree while Ezra studies to become a teacher.
    Ezra has already worked abroad in different schools and kindergarten settings in Thailand and Italy, and Elija has spent a year as an au pair working in Ireland in two different families. Therefore, we already have quite some experience with kids of all ages, especially with teaching.
    The last project we did via workaway was in a school in Colombia and we both loved it! Still miss the people we met there!

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Desenho e pintura
    Escrever
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    LGBTQ

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Italiano: Intermediário
    Thai: Intermediário
    Português: Iniciante
    Chinês (mandarim): Iniciante

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Ensino
    Trabalho beneficente
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Idiomas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Ezra:
    While I was in high school, I was able to gain many valuable experiences working as a tour guide in a museum as well as organizing and hosting workshops and summer camps about political, social, and sustainability themes. After finishing high school, I spent a year in Thailand, partly working as an English teacher, helping out in different communities, and taking part in a permaculture/sustainability project. Additionally, I spent some weeks in Italy working as a teacher in a bilingual kindergarten, teaching English and helping with exam prep for older students (Cambridge und TOEFL). I also worked as a teacher for German as a Foreign Language and English, and worked as a research assistant while studying for my Bachelor's degree. I speak multiple languages, play the piano, dance ballet, have some experiences with blogs and social media, and am a very social, extroverted person.

    Elija:
    When I was in grade 9/10 I gave extra lessons and volunteered to help the younger students with their homework as part of the homework supervision that my school offered. A year later I helped with child care on a ski vacation that was organized by the local parish that featured teaching skiing to the smaller kids in the morning and entertaining them in the evening. Since working with children brings me great joy I did a gap year as Au Pair after finishing school. In two different families, I managed everything that concerned both the children and the household. Therefore I am a well-organized person that still can be spontaneous. I especially liked cooking/baking and planning/doing activities with the children. While studying my Bachelor's degree I worked as a tutor and student assistant in the university's art collection.
    Though I am an introverted person that doesn't like big gatherings, I enjoy interacting with people, especially once I can learn something from them.

  • Idade

    24 & 23

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário