Simon & Iara

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Email verified
Top Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos


    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    2 ½ years of traveling: europe, asia, egypt, new zealand, canada, alaska
    Currently in Central America :)

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Panama - desde Mar 2024 até Abr 2024
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi there :)

    We are Iara (22) and Simon (25) originally coming from a small town in northern Germany. Since we both just finished our degrees, we now want to see the world and are looking forward to meet open minded people we can learn from and exchange knowledge with. We started traveling in August 2021 with our van through Europe and continued backpacking through Asia.
    We want to experience new opportunities, adventures and cultures while escaping the boring every day life.

    We would describe ourself as outgoing, open-minded people always craving to learn and discover new things. We love children and animals, since we both grew up around many siblings and pets. Even though independency and spontaneity is very important to us, you can definitely rely and count on us since we value honesty and trust a lot.

    We recently discovered cooking for ourselves and Simon started learning to play the ukulele. Being outdoors became a huge part in the last two years and by now we are absolutely in love with hiking and just trying out all sorts of outdoor stuff!
    We got our open water license in Egypt last year and started surfing in Sri Lanka in 2021.

    Simon has finished his apprenticeship in an IT- company and can therefore help with any problems regarding computers.
    Iara grew up bilingual but would love to improve her language skills and maybe even teach some of her knowledge.

    We made a quite a few workaway experiences so far and would love to expand our skills even more. We hope to learn more about ourselves during this exciting journey, hopefully while also having a positive impact in other lifes.

    If you have any further questions regarding our personal lifes or personalities, don't hesitate to contact us!

    Iara & Simon

  • Interesses

    Vida na estrada
    Esportes de inverno
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de equipe
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Faça você mesmo

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I am a trained computer scientist and in addition to this professional training, it is also my hobby.
    I grew up in a village in Northern Germany with 4 siblings, dealing with children is therefore easy and fun for me.
    Since I was little I liked drawing and expressing my creativity. I am playing the guitar and currently learning the ukelele
    I speak German, English and a little bit of Spanish and would like to improve my language skill, maybe even learn a completely new language.
    I love spontaneity and hope to learn more about myself during this journey.

    I grew up in a German/Brazilian household and was raised bilingual. I am fluent in English, German, Portuguese and advanced in Spanish.
    Family is really important to me and I love spending time with my two younger siblings and our dog. In the past I baby set many children, which is why spending time with kids is fun and easy for me as well.
    Spending a year abroad in the United States, while living in a host family and going on other exchanges in different countries, made me become very independent and open minded.
    I love expressing my creativity through dance and arts and I also have some experience in sewing.

  • Idade

    25 & 23

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      vegetarian - we don't buy meat but eat it occasionally to prevent food waste | no fish




Fotos do concurso