atualizado  

Dog and house sitting in Wasilla, Alaska, USA

  • Favorito 126 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a biologist with the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service in Alaska. I travel in the summer for fieldwork and during the winter to training and conference events. My family consists of four Alaskan malamute dogs--two boys and two girls. We live is a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom house in nearly 2 acres that includes a small pond and stream. We regularly see ducks, geese, and sandhill cranes visiting the pond and moose wander through the yard from time to time as well.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Alaska is beautiful and full of places to explore for anyone who loves nature, wildlife, and outdoors!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am currently in search of a dog/house sitter from Feb 20 to March 2, 2024!

    I will also need a dog/house sitter in April 12 to April 22, and sometime in August.

    I travel for work from time to time during the year and need dog sitting and house sitting help. I have four Alaskan malamute dogs who are large and strong, but friendly. They need play time, fed twice a day, and leash walks are appreciated. The must be managed as male-female pairs and can not be all together in the yard or in the house. There is a small fenced backyard and indoor dog kennels.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    My house has 2 guest rooms--one with a queen-sized bed and the other guest room has a full-sized bed and two loft twin beds. The guest rooms share a bathroom and second living space and kitchenette. My living room and office space are upstairs as well as a full kitchen. Wireless internet is available. I will provide $50 a day for house/dog sitting for the days when I am gone.
    Travelers will need to provide their own car for exploring, site-seeing, shopping, and dining out. The house is not within walking distance of amenities.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Enjoy the outdoors hiking, fishing, or boating. Visit Anchorage, an hour drive away, for fine dining, museums and cultural and historic sites. Enjoy the tourist attractions like panning for gold or dog mushing.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    whole house high-speed internet available

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    long driveway and parking pullout

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day for dog care, 7 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 333494442458

Comentário (2)


Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




Help our family with everyday life in vibrant walking neighborhood in Oakland, California, USA
Experience small farm living in a bucolic country setting, near Monmouth, Oregon, USA