• Bélgica
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Email verified
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Teaching meditation and yoga
    Offering breathwork sessions
    Eco building
    Baby sitting

  • Descrição

    If the video is still shown on my profile - this is 4ys ago and not very accurate, I try to delete it :D

    I am Helena, a 26 ys, climate activist, and in love with everything that smells green and feels sustainable. I do sports, and practice yoga; play music; and love vegan cooking and working in the garden. I am energetic, a fast learner and flexible. That's me in a nutshell :)

    I am a yoga teacher since 4 years and have taught over 500 classes to groups in Spain, France, Belgium and the Netherlands. I am a multi style teacher trained in ashtanga/vinyasa (100h TTC), hatha (500h TTC) and I have volunteered in a kundalini yoga ashram for a while. I also teach yin and slow flow. I also practice acrobatics and can offer beginners acroyoga classes.

    Further, I am a massage therapist offering Ayurvedic yoga massage, lomi lomi and holistic pulsing. I am also a breathwork therapist in training, finishing my training in february '24.

    At the moment I am living in the Netherlands where I work as the manager of a retreat center. I am responsible for the marketing-communication, the yoga sessions on retreats, the management of the center, recruitment and contact with the volunteers, massages ... I cook for the guests, answer their questions and make them have a good experience.

    February-March I am going to Morocco to chase some waves. I am not a good surfer but I have fun in the water. First time I surfed, I was 15ys and I didn't manage well. When I was 19 I lived in South Africa and I went every week. Last year I worked as a yoga teacher and massage therapist in a surfers lodge in France and I got to develop my passion for the ocean.

    I am looking for a volunteering opportunity where I can offer yoga. (Massages I can offer but not as a volunteer) in exchange for the possibility to surf.

    3 years ago I left on a bicycle trip for 1y, looking for communities, eco places, retreat centra, and volunteering on my route, I volunteered in more than 30 places- retreat centers in the garden, as a yoga teacher and in eco-building. I developed my own retreat-permaculture project in the South of Spain

    some more about myself:
    * i am a certified yoga teacher and spirituality is important to me, but i also realized that spirituality and ecology can't be seen as distinct from one and another
    * i am a permaculture gardener and have experience with woofing on more than 20 different farms
    * i studied development cooperation in agriculture and did my thesis about composting toilets. compost in general is a passion of mine. heal the soil, not the plant!
    * i play the guitar and sing
    * i am vegan, make my healthcare products myself, buy only second hand.
    * i surf, i climb, cycle, do acrobatics, and yoga
    * i like board games and a good book
    * i have much experience in creative education through arts for kids and worked as a youth worker for 6 years as a volunteer
    * i know how to handle most tools and know basics of working with wood, bicycle repair, ... i dont have two left hands :)
    * i love crafting and arts, dreamcatchers my speciality :D

    Check me on instagram: @helena_holistic_bodywork

  • Interesses

    Esportes aquáticos
    Faça você mesmo
    Esportes de aventura
    Culinária e comida
    Desenho e pintura
    Cuidar de plantas
    Atividades ao ar livre

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  


    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    - I love working in the garden and nature: I know quite a bit from gardening and recognizing (medicinal) plants, drying them, processing them.
    - I sport a lot, beside I am a certified yoga teacher and give classes and guided meditations
    - I am also certified youth worker and specialized in working with arts in a process (not result) based approach. I love kids and entertaining groups of people ;)
    - I am vegan and I love cooking!

    Further I am always open and eager to learn more on many topics! Things I can share with you is teaching how to make natural health care products (and living a sustainable lifestyle), crafting and DIY'ing, bicycle reparing, ...

    I have lots of volunteering experiences:
    - I have been woofing for 5 months on 9 different farms
    - I volunteered a lot on youth and kid camps and I am now instructor for young animators
    - I did different erasmus+ projects (on sustainability, non-formal education, storytelling)
    - I have been climate ambassador for my city
    - volunteered for a radio station
    - as a story teller for kids in difficulties
    - .....
    so I am an all round volunteer :D

  • Idade


  • Algo mais...

    looking for community life - I am really good in being on myself, and I am an independent worker
    but I'd love to make some deeper connections
    Oh I am a real hugger too - corona doesn't stop me from hugging ;)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais