Mariam-Hasmig

  • Romênia
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    I want to work in a vegan location as a chief, chef assistant or waitress.
    I want to learn to build with cob.

    Meu próximo destino:

    Mauritius
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I am good at welcoming people, therefore I would do such task, preferably in a vegan place. Somewhere away from the buzz of the city, a place where there is Nature and I can hug trees.

    I want to learn about other cultures, to connect with people and to learn new things. I want to see beautiful landscapes. I did EuropeanVoluntaryService(from Erasmus+) for one year in Portugal and even it had some tough moments, it was a great experience. There I learned Portuguese. I volunteered in Lebanon with workaway. I traveled to many European countries, either with work, as a tourist or by volunteering.

    As a volunteer I did: interpret, translator, cooking for groups (vegan), painting murals, seller in an antiquities shop, planted trees, played with children in a kindergarten, work in a garden, did puppets, did dance and body movement and games classes with children and elderly(sited), I painted, played the piano for the guests, worked in a vegan kitchen, helped with computers, assist during the teaching process for children, sew, did do it yourself projects, welcoming guests, waitress, taking care of the payment, being the chef assistant in a kitchen, taking care of pets, teaching English in a non-formal way, teaching crochet, making accounts on booking and on workaway, working at a website, computer work in accounting and emails, housekeeping, washing dishes, taking photos for a product website, teach piano, being the guide and interpreter for a theater group during their 3 days stay in Romania, at a theater festival, spent time with a youngster, vegan chef.

    As a volunteer I have been in Portugal, Armenia, Romania, Lebanon, Sinai(Egypt), Jordan.

    I am willing to share my skills and knowledge. I like to travel by staying longer periods and trying to get in contact with the locals.

    I am looking for a place from where I can see the sea every day and if I can go to the beach easily that's even better.

    I speak native Romanian, great English, intermediate Portuguese, German and Armenian, beginner French, some basic Arabic. I can quite easily understand Spanish and Italian. In most of the places where I go, I pick some words, therefore I know some words in Hungarian, in Arabic, as well as in Bulgarian and Croatian.

    My professional background is system engineering. I had the privilege so far to complement the technical with the artistic which made me what I am.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Velejar/navegar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Música
    Astronomia
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Armenian: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Romanian: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos artísticos

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I play the piano as amateur, I am a creative person, I like to make objects like baskets and boxes or anything else from recycled materials, I like to crochet. I like cooking as well. I am a graduate of engineering university, so I am very good at technical skills like math, physics or systems. I can speak quite a large range of languages so I can teach some.

  • Idade

    36

  • Algo mais...

    I like to read, play piano and dance. I like to laugh and move and enjoy Nature. I am into crochet.
    I am a bit scared of animals, but if I take time and I can get used to them and not feel that stressed around them any more.
    I want to learn about gardening and permaculture.
    I want to learn to build houses out of Nature-friendly materials.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      I do not eat animal products.

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário