Share your story with a fellow traveler and volunteer who is currently at home near Emu Park in Queensland, Australia

Country

Austrália

atualizado  

Favorito 76 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    i am now back on line and responding to requests in 2022. I am a fellow traveler and volunteer who occasionally needs help when back at home in Australia to keep my property in order. I live near Emu Park in QLD in a log cabin not far from local beaches.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I live in a traditional Australian log cabin and can share many travel experiences as well as experiences and tips gained as a couchsurfing host and surfer under the same name. I can also show you one of the best coastlines in Australia surrounded by 23 islands. The log cabin is really chilled and private with a pool table, outdoor gym, an indoor as well as an outdoor bar and fire pit, yet not far from the beach. I have an acoustic as well as an electric guitar and Djembe for use.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I require a little painting. I also have a bit of gardening and tree planting that needs to be done. A bit of house work as well. Any pc skills are always appreciated.
    Also, I have another project that requires about 12 weeks full time work that will be a paid position for someone who is ok with their hands and electric work tools.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    At the moment I have a double room with a double mattress. The log cabin is a 15min walk from town and beach and bus service- I have a bike you can use and I am back and forth from town or the beach fishing or kitesurfing, anyway. Smoking is ok outside or on verandas. A variety of meals will be provided and I make an effort to show my guests around, which is after all, what travel is about.
    Music is big in my world and I am a very open minded fun and diverse individual.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    An amazing area- Fishing, diving, many Islands. Croc farm, native animal sanctuary, bull riding, many rivers and swimming holes, with a golf course close by, and great weather most of the time.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hrs a days 3-4 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 994338153656