Come help me with DIY projects, explore Auroville and enjoy some good food in between Auroville and Pondicherry, India

Country

Índia

Favorito 10 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/07/2022

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am Sriram, an avid traveler, wildlife enthusiast, and adventure seeker. I have been traveling frequently around India and a few other countries for the last 7 years. When I am not traveling I host travelers wherever I live. I am based out of Pondicherry for a year now where I run a bnb and small experimental hostel . Being a mechanical engineer and having spent a chunk of my life in workshops designing and fabricating, I find DIY highly fulfilling and love applying it to things around my place.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As a part of the experiment I am running, I get to interact with a variety of guests. I am always excited to go around the city with Couch surfers and my hostel guests, trying out new experiences. I lead a very active lifestyle, trying to go out to surf/kayak at the beach every day, something I like to share with the guests and travelers I host. I actively learn from the bnb guests who come from all around the country with the local experiences, food, and culture. In addition to the cultural exchange that travelers adore, I want to facilitate a healthy exchange of skills between couch surfers and workawayers. Because of my DIY approach to life, I want to undertake projects that add value to the property thereby creating an ecosystem of peer-to-peer learning. Because of the location of the property, both White Town and Auroville are just a few minutes away. We have the best of both worlds here, with the bustling White Town life, and yet the peace and serenity of Auroville and the villages around.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am fascinated by the idea of documenting the journey of the community I wish to create. Travelers can help with creating videos and/or writing blogs related to ongoing projects.

    At the moment, I am trying to learn how to build with earth materials by taking up a small project in the backyard.
    Travelers can help with the construction, getting their hands dirty

    Because of our willingness to experiment, I always have work on my hands. You can engage yourself in creative endeavors like painting the walls, making artistic elements for the house, and if you wish carpentry, fixing things around the property, or anything that adds value. All new ideas are welcome!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hindi: Fluente
    Tamil: Fluente
    Telugu: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You get a bed in a 6/8 bed dorm with 2 bathrooms. I have a small kitchen with LPG gas stoves and utensils. There are local grocery stores and vegetable stalls at a walkable distance.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The location is in the middle of two completely different worlds. Auroville and the French town.
    1. One side is the experimental township of Auroville which has amazing cafes, experiences, opportunities to deep-dive into music, pottery, treehouse community, forestry, etc. There are events and workshops going on that add serious value add and a chance to celebrate with a varied crowd.

    2. White Town is French town that has bright colorful streets with a vibrant vibe. It has fancy instagrammable cafes and the renowned promenade/ rock beach and the french streets that take you back in time.

    3. Being at a walkable distance from the beach, morning sunrises, surfing, kayaking, fishing, etc for thrill-seekers. Pichavam backwaters, Alamparai backwaters, and 200-year-old fort ruins.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have work desks in the common area, a terrace with a lot of open space to work, with separate high-speed wifi. Working online and uploading videos would be a breeze.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have space to park two large vehicles (Vans/RVs).

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    All animal friends are welcome :)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 364557196213