1 / 5

Come to help us with OLIVES HARVEST and enjoy the amazing landscape in San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily, Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 47 vezes
  • Última atividade: 16/12/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, we are Milena and Emilio, 34 and 39 years old. We have a very beautiful land in Castelluzzo, near Trapani, sicilian west coast. We have mostly olive trees, and we produce olive oil for our own consumption. We start the olives harvest at the beginning of october. It's a beatiful farming ritual, we wake up at dawn and we work until the afternoon. We eat togheter and share the effort, songs, foods and words.
    We can host 2 people or also families with children for 2 weeks. We live in a yurta, where we have the frigo and the kitchen, so you can cook with us or on you own, anyway our kitchen is available for you. We can host you in a camping tent. The bathroom is outside and is a wood compost toilet with shower outside (we are providing now for hot water). We need help for agricultural activities like bio-shredding, stones removal, mulch, composter and also for some carpentry activity like building the cooking shelf. Our land is situated in an amazing and wild part of Sicily, we requires 4 o 5 hours of help a day at sunrise or at sunset, because during the day is so hot that the only thing you can do is going to the sea, the most beautiful sea of the Sicily!
    We have a 6 years old child so we also are available to host families with 2 children maximum. Meals are shared, we can organize to cook together or sometimes not, anyway we will provide a food equipped kitchen with fresh and biological vegetables.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Workers will live in a big yurta (65 mq!), so you will experiment a different way to live in and to sleep. You will learn the basic permaculture practices, like bio-shredding, preserving the wood for the winter, mulch to protect the plants from heat. Also we need people who help us with general maintenance like to impregnate the wood. We are artists, we work with the cinema and we like to play the guitar and sing, so we often organize little concerts in the yurta with friends of our community.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are at the beginning of our permaculture and medicinal herbs farm, so there are a lot of priorities. We just produce olive oil for our consumption, we still aren't a business activity, so we can't offer a monetary payment. In autumn we need help to pick the olives and bring them the crusher. In summer, we need creative and propositive people, who can help us also with farm design, socials, disposal of pruning, etc. Animals are not welcome, not yet because plants are still smalls. We don't have internet wi-fi, and we use the water well to cook, wash, shower and water the plants, so we require to not waste it, because during the summer it rarely rains.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In the yurta the are 3 beds and the kitchen, it's an open space. It's like sleeping in a spaceship! You will watch the stars from the dome, it's a quiet place, 400m far from the sea with beautiful mountains around the sea. You can cook on your own, or sometimes we will have dinner or lunch together, we live in an house 5 minutes far from the yurta. The toilet in outside, but is very comfortable.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We can host people with campervan or motorhome. They can park it in our property and so they can be autonomous during their free time.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 993119674898

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Help with childminding in Sestola, Italy
Join our family and get a taste of the Italian lifestyle in Cascina, Italy