1 / 5

Come and help me in the garden and enjoy our beachfront community in Whanganui, New Zealand

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello there weary traveler. How is your traveling going in this beautiful South Pacific Island Paradise now that the world has opened up again? im Tim my house is 500m from the majestic wild west coast Castlecliff beach. Just a walk down this iron-sand beach next to the giant negative ion geneator of the tasman sea and feel invigorated. come and do yoga at sunset in the sand-dunes. the house is an original 1958 native wood, stucco three bedroom classic. You will have your own bedroom, use of all facilities including bicycles and a surf kayak if you're brave and a sunset and star bath is a paradisical way to end the day. We have a tight little community here at the beach .Come and meet a whole bunch of cool people doing awesome things in Whanganui. there is the mighty Whanganui river that can be kayaked on a multi day camping adventure with multiple opperators. tarranaki surf highway to the north. Piwakawaka farm a sustainabe agriculture education centre up river. The nearest cafe is 300m away and the corner shop 325m.The local surfers faithful to home-brakes. i live on my own and am recouperating from a medical event in 2021. i have two spare rooms going free. i need help with gardening basics like lawn mowing and weeding,decorating, shared house type cleaning and cooking and help with various art projects. come and join in, hang out and live at the beach.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    learn gardening basics, wood construction and help with various art projects including LED art, experience the epic beach, enjoy Whanganui's creative community, loan bicycles available and a surf kayak if you are brave. come and chill out at the beach for a while.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I'm looking for the right self motivated person/people with creative/practical skills. This is an opportunity to experience various creative and practical skills whilst living at the beach. I recon the perfect person would be in their 30s and want to stay for a month or so to get in the groove although any age or ability considered. Own vehicle preferred. Be kind rule applies, sense of humour and adventure required for additional shenanigans.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    i understand and speak a little French and German

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own room with double bed in three bedroom house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Enjoy the Epic Wild West Coast beach, Whanganui creative community and the wider area. multi night kayaking adventures are available on from opperators, the taranaki surf highway is to the north. local surfers love this home break. The nearest cafe is 300m away and the corner shop 325m

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    i have mobile wifi available

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 986789477485

Fotos

Comentário

Animal friendly active fit outdoors volunteer please - West Auckland, New Zealand
Help our family creating our food forest in Parua Bay, Northland, New Zealand