Gardening, cleaning and occasional babysitting in West Cork, Ireland

  • Favorito 6 vezes
  • Última atividade: 27 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi,
    We are a family of 6 in Glandore, West Cork, Ireland. Glandore village is a beautiful, very small coastal village.

    Our kids are aged 24, 11, 10 & 4.
    My husband works in IT, my eldest son works on a farm and I manage holiday accommodations.

    For a few weeks in April we are looking for someone to help me with gardening tasks (for example digging up a lawn and re-planting with wildflower seeds) and occasional tasks in our home like housework, cooking and child minding.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in a beautiful area with sea views. You will be part of a West Cork lifestyle in a small and very warm community.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone motivated, hardworking and independent to help around our home for 2-3 weeks in May.

    Ideally we are looking for someone to give me a helping hand with our garden, household chores and babysitting for a few hours each day. We are flexible and will always try to work around your plans too.

    Our home is fun, lively, noisy and sometimes a bit chaotic! We prioritise family and friends and that is why we we are looking for help with running our home.

    Typical tasks include:

    Getting the garden ready for summer. Digging and some heavy gardening projects.
    Housework (for example - laundry, cleaning kitchen & bathrooms, tidying)

    cooking ( lunch or dinner)

    childminding (occasionally)

    We are fun and easy going and have often had au-pairs stay with us. We have kayaks, topaz sailing boat and a bike that you can use and we are happy to drive you to the nearest town or bus stop.
    You will have your own bedroom in our house. If you are interested in staying please contact me and I will send you on photos of our location and home.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. we will provide all food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    For your time off there are 2 towns 15 mins drive away Clonakilty & Skibbereen. We live in one of the most scenic area in Ireland so it's a great place for exploring the unspoilt, rural countryside.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    You would have a dedicated workspace with wifi access access. It is not connected to the main house so you would have privacy.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 986326219985

Fotos

Comentário

Home help in West Cork, Ireland
Learn permaculture skills volunteering off-grid in West Cork, Ireland